We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #48 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is definitely a great value option for staying in Leeds. The rooms are simple but clean; the beds are very comfortable; and the,staff are well-trained and genuinely keen to help. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 528AndrewS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to ibis BUdget in Leeds very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    458
    261
    138
    125
See reviews for
127
314
147
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I know that this is a budget hotel but for £80 something for 2 nights stay the room was extremely disappointing and not worth the money. If it had of been cheaper I would have understood but £80 is not exactly "budget". There is no parking readily available, after driving around for half an hour looking for a sign for a car park and seeing as the one place where cars can drive up to outside the hotel had double yellow lines, we eventually parked in the back of the hotel (which I'm pretty sure we were not actually allowed to do as it looked like a place for deliveries or something) so we could run in and be told we had to park in the pub car park across the road. The greeting we got at reception was very poor and unfriendly and we were constantly harassed when coming back to the room as to whether we were staying there or not, which I have never experienced in any other hotel. Every time we ran the taps or flushed the toilet there was an extremely strong smell of drains/sewage. The air conditioning/heating did not work at all. The one seat provided looked like an upside down bin, very cheap and uncomfortable. As there was only one uncomfortable seat, we had to spend most of the time sitting on the bed and the television wasn't even angled so that you could watch it from there. You would have to stand up at the other side of the room to view the tv correctly. Twice on the morning after we arrived, house keeping barged into the room without even knocking or even saying they were there. You get the tiniest little bar of soap which is ridiculous in size. The fact that the shower is in the room itself is also ridiculous. I feel like there should have been less money spent on putting different types of lighting everywhere and more money spent on putting an actual bathroom. The room had a cold decor which echoed because of the lack of soft surfaces. Very poor and cheap design with rude staff and smelly drains, uncomfortable for the nights spent there to the point where we were going to go to another hotel but seeing as we spent £80 we decided to stay and endure the rest of the time. I have stayed in cheaper hotels before which were much nicer. There is a difference between basic and whatever the Ibis is.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksmall614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on 01132450725/h6002-gm@accor.com, if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

After booking this hotel online, we thought we were booking into ibis hotel- do not be fooled this is not the ibis! And they could not get us a room there. We arrived and to what seemed a standard cheap hotel- do not be fooled, it was like a dormitory, the bed was awful with a bunk bed on top! On the bunk bed there there was white all over the bed and what only could be described as snot on the ceiling, the bathroom had mold in it and there were flys in the room- in march!!!!!!
We asked to be transferred to the ibis but to no avail. We got a room else were and asked for a refund- we were told could not have one, had to wait to speak to the manager the next day. In the end they have us a refund. Horrible hotel with no cleaning standards

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie_slater1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at ibis Budget in Leeds. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 01132450725 or email me on h6002-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for one night good location for bus station and the city centre check in very efficient the receptionist had a lot of patience with me had trouble with my card .
The room very basic but clean and fresh and lovely and warm great views over the city centre.
One let down where the pillows they are so flat and thin and only one per person i would stay again but take my own pillows good value for money .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Thursday night because we were going to a gig and just wanted somewhere to put our heads down for the night. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The staff were really helpful - especially when we didn't know where to park. The location was great - we managed to walk into town for food and to our gig and then back again via a few bars without any problems. Would definitely recommend it and we're going to rebook for our next gig!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank becdunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward tp welcoming you back ibis Budget Leeds again soon. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#16 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing