We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid week break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #48 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mid week break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Room was bright and light. The shower, toilet all very clean. TV available. A few more towels would be nice, but apart from that, enjoyed our stay. Central to bus station and rail . Near to shops and market.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis Budget Leeds. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    458
    262
    138
    125
See reviews for
127
314
147
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

For £33 (double) we weren't expecting much but it's very comfortable, roomy shower, firm bed. It's also minutes away from Leeds Playhouse and Quarry House, and certainly walking distance from the station.
What don't you get? Basically space. To watch TV or read, you sit on the bed. If I turn on the light, it shines in my wife's eyes. The food is from a chiller cabinet with a microwave below, but there are lots of cafes nearby. For the price, excellent value

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Budget Leeds. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed here a few times now and have lots of bookings for the coming weeks. The clue is in the name of the hotel so don't expect anything other than 'budget' levels of comfort and services. I've always found this hotel to be clean and very professionally run with simple check in process and a really good shower! As far as continental breakfasts go you'll have a hard time finding better for the price.

I have stayed here once on a weekend and it was a bit of a party hotel but never been disturbed by any noise during the week!

I always book at least 3 weeks in advance and get great mid-week rates.

If you're looking for somewhere for a good nights sleep, a good shower and some breakfast then this is spot on for a budget brand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to ibis Budge Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel and checked in pretty quick and booked my breakfast at the same time.
Being hard of hearing, i like to watch TV with subtitles on. However, due to the basic layout of the remote control, this wasn't possible. I couldn't even get a menu up for the TV guide!
I inquired with the reception about whether subtitles could be accessed and got looked at like i had 2 heads. Eventually, a staff member came up to the room, pressed all the remote control buttons (like i had!) and went off back downstairs to get the proper remote. Finally i had some subtitles. However, as soon as you turn the TV off for the night, the subbies have gone again.

Right, the bed. My goodness. I would have had probably have been comfier sleeping in a doorway. The mattresses were very thin. I ended up getting a pillow from the top bunk to put under my hips to try and stifle the pain. Just on this alone, i wouldn't go back.

Shower was nice and powerful with towels provided.

Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looprevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget Leeds again, very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel gave us excellent value for money.

Stayed for one night as part of a business trip, as we were only stopping in the room for a short time we booked this budget hotel.

The room was clean and spacious.
The bathroom was like a pod which was a strange concept at first but I warmed to it and it was quite novel.
Had a drink in the hotel bar before we went out and the atmosphere was pleasant.
Location is good, just on the outskirts of the centre, lots of parking opposite the hotel.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starla8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay in ibis Budget Leeds. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

waited the longest time to check in with one receptionist and another messing around ignoring the queue..the room was okaay very basic we paid 47 pound for a double which also had a bunk bed over the top which we didnt know had.. it had a shower in the room which was basically see through with a mirror infront of it that reflected to the person sat on the bed and a hole for a handle that you could see through from the mirror...wasnt very nice... best thing about it was the location..no parking either but think you expect that from a city centre hotel...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stacywace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. If you’d like to talk about the matter further, please feel free to call me on 0113 245 0725. S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#14 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#18 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing