We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here a few days ago when visiting Leeds city centre, it was our first time in Leeds. We paid £38 for a double, and it had everything we needed in! Check in was nice and friendly, staff were very polite and helpful, they had stairs/lift, with electronic key fobs. Everywhere was nice and clean. Our room was a good size, a lot better than i was expecting,

It had a separate toilet, a shower cubicle, which did get the floor outside quite wet but we just put a towel down. Very compact and cute though, nice little lighting too which you can control from your bed ,big open window and a good size TV.

The downside's to this hotel was that there was no parking on site, or that close, they did have a deal with a car park but i think that was quite far away, so we just chose to stay in the city centre NPC. They also only done continental breakfast, and at £4.50 thought that was quite expensive, so we went next door into the 'tyke' bar./restaurant and had a full English for £6 which was very nice. We only had 1 toilet roll, and 2 towels, no hand towels etc, so not much variety. Also only one thin pillow each. I guess little things but we were very happy with everything, i'm sure that if we had asked for the extra things they would have been provided for us.

Had a nice visit, Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priestessofmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is very basic but has everything you need to get your head down for the night. The rooms are small but clean and have a seperate toilet, seperate sink area and seperate en suite glass shower. The bed was comfy and the sheets were clean. The hotel is ideally located across the road from the bus & coach station. I would most definitley stay here again & was impressed by the price, definitley good for people on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very cheap and cheerful. The rooms are small but clean with a shower, sink in the same room and a separate toilet (not a conventional bathroom). Its bright, modern and airy. The only thing I wasn't keen on is that theirs no carpet, instead vinyl flooring which I suppose is probably easier to keep clean but can feel sticky.

Because of where the hotel is, you do hear traffic outside as you would expect.

You don't get any tea/coffee making facilities but you can buy one downstairs if you wish. But you do get FREE WIFI which I think is a big plus and it was reasonably fast too.

The Location of this hotel is great, a 5 min walk from Leed's city center.

At the right price this hotel is a true bargain, I Paid £19 a night which is even cheaper than Travelodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to ibis Budget Leeds, very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is handy for town and near the bus station. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed(en-suite shower and toilet were separate) Beds were comfy and the room warm. Could do with an electric socket within reach of mirrors for hair-drying. We paid extra for a continental breakfast which was more than enough for us.Free WIFI. Would stay there again. Highly recommend for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent 2 nights in this hotel, its name gives it away Ibis BUDGET..having said that the room was clean although small, parking was a short walk away, continental breakfast was good for the price and restaurant immaculate clean. Staff friendly. Excellent for a no frills stay. Only down side was the Sports Bar next door went to go there for breakfast on the second day but there was an awful smell (like drainage / sewer). So went to the pub across the road. (which served a great full English)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_TravellerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to ibis Budget Leeds very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I booked to stay at this hotel as I was leaving very early the next morning and the hotel I usually stay at was full, the hotel is clean but lacks the basics ie tea and coffee making facilities, the beds are very small and not very comfortable, the hotel was full and when my friend went to get me another pillow they gave her some towels to put under the pillow.
Would not stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chubbleybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on h6002-gm@accor.com if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very good hotel for the price, small rooms and tiny toilet/shower, modern inside and a nice bar/restraunt next door. Located in the centre of leeds which is great. Car park is a bit of a trek away and have to pay a small fee. Would return for the simple fact of the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlandStace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,251 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#37 of 87 in Leeds
949 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#21 of 87 in Leeds
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £23 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing