We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff on check in were very friendly & informative. We checked in with no problem at all. There was a group of us staying so there were 3 people per room. The rooms were quite small but nice and clean and we were able to stay in rooms next to one another. My only issue with the room was that the bunk bed had not been made & we had to make it ourselves but we quickly got over that. The room wasn't too noisy through the night. Security staff were lovely and helpful. For the price you pay the rooms are nice enough & service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night 8th of June for a night in leeds. Found the hotel excellent for the price we paid. The rooms are very clean and well laid out. The staff on check in and out were fantastic, the guy on arrival explained the parking brilliantly and check in was very efficient. Girls on checking out were great and very cheerful (ruby and her friend) told them we were staying again in July and they went the extra mile to make sure we had nice rooms when we return, thanks girls! All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanandphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis Budget Leeds. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for just one night as we came to see a show at the Grand. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and welcoming. It's close to the bus station, which was fine as we were travelling by public transport . We walked to the theatre in less than a quarter of an hour. We were up at the back on the 9th (top) floor and it was very quiet.
The room had shower, separate WC and a TV. The only slight moan was that there were no facilities for making a hot drink...but then for £38 you can't have everything!

Room Tip: Top floor at the back is quiet and easily accessible by the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here over for one night Saturday 7/6/14.We were a party of 5 adults and one child.We used the cheapest options 3 people per room.This was one double bed with a bunk bed overhanging.The mattress from the bunk could be taken out and put on the floor. Room as expected was clean bright and basically furnished still better than 2 star in the Mediterranean.also in the room were shaver points,free view Tv in the rooms. although on the small side it was ideal for a quick shower and change before heading off into town.Perhaps a small facility for tea and coffee could be provided to give it a better rating. Taxi rank outside hotel or you could easily walk into the centre as it was less than a mile.There were couples families ,stag and hen do's all using the hotel. Security kept any noise down to a minimum and checked patrons names on their return at night.
Continental breakfast for £5 not really worth it. I would suggest heading across the road to the palace bar where you can get a full english breakfast 2 for £10

Room Tip: If you want a good location but don't want city centre prices ideal. Clean basic, ideal for a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here a few days ago when visiting Leeds city centre, it was our first time in Leeds. We paid £38 for a double, and it had everything we needed in! Check in was nice and friendly, staff were very polite and helpful, they had stairs/lift, with electronic key fobs. Everywhere was nice and clean. Our room was a good size, a lot better than i was expecting,

It had a separate toilet, a shower cubicle, which did get the floor outside quite wet but we just put a towel down. Very compact and cute though, nice little lighting too which you can control from your bed ,big open window and a good size TV.

The downside's to this hotel was that there was no parking on site, or that close, they did have a deal with a car park but i think that was quite far away, so we just chose to stay in the city centre NPC. They also only done continental breakfast, and at £4.50 thought that was quite expensive, so we went next door into the 'tyke' bar./restaurant and had a full English for £6 which was very nice. We only had 1 toilet roll, and 2 towels, no hand towels etc, so not much variety. Also only one thin pillow each. I guess little things but we were very happy with everything, i'm sure that if we had asked for the extra things they would have been provided for us.

Had a nice visit, Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priestessofmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is very basic but has everything you need to get your head down for the night. The rooms are small but clean and have a seperate toilet, seperate sink area and seperate en suite glass shower. The bed was comfy and the sheets were clean. The hotel is ideally located across the road from the bus & coach station. I would most definitley stay here again & was impressed by the price, definitley good for people on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very cheap and cheerful. The rooms are small but clean with a shower, sink in the same room and a separate toilet (not a conventional bathroom). Its bright, modern and airy. The only thing I wasn't keen on is that theirs no carpet, instead vinyl flooring which I suppose is probably easier to keep clean but can feel sticky.

Because of where the hotel is, you do hear traffic outside as you would expect.

You don't get any tea/coffee making facilities but you can buy one downstairs if you wish. But you do get FREE WIFI which I think is a big plus and it was reasonably fast too.

The Location of this hotel is great, a 5 min walk from Leed's city center.

At the right price this hotel is a true bargain, I Paid £19 a night which is even cheaper than Travelodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to ibis Budget Leeds, very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#36 of 87 in Leeds
956 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £24 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing