We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed about 6 days and it was good. The location is perfect, within shops & the center, so I moved around quite easily. It was comfortable & clean. Even the continental breakfast was good and reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hiew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very close to the town centre and excellent customer service at the reception. Very quick check in ideal to go when traveling in a big group we went for a hen party so the location is excellent
Would go back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

So glad you had an enjoyable time at ibis Budget Leeds! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here when our train had arrived late into Leeds. We had looked online and saw a room for £25, however, when we went to book it had increased to £35. We just needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours, however, the bed was not that comfortable. It would appear that they had a protective cover over the mattress which became incredibly hot and squeaky! Bizarre.
There was a late check-in and the staff were friendly. The beverages were overpriced, £1.40 for a SMALL tea! Hmmm.
Having said that, it is in a good location and if you can get the cheaper rate then it would be okay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Budget Leeds. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Location close to town centre and bars so was a great place to stay over for one night for friend's 25th birthday night out. Well designed room, quite small but ensuite and clean. Will definitely use again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia92S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel does not live up to promises. The hotel itself is a badly transformed establishment of what was already a below-par establishment. The rooms have been "refreshed" on a budget, whilst communal areas haven't received any attempt at a "refresh" whatsoever.

To make matters worse, parking is complicated and ill-advised by staff members. As if that wasn't bad enough, the hotel attracts loud, unruly and generally unfavourable revellers lacking common decency or self-control. The hospital canteen-style chiller of sandwiches, water and toothbrushes only labours to illustrate this point.

All in all, this is one of the worst examples of an Accor hotel and is one I most definitely wouldn't frequent again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wycombe-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at ibis Budget in Leeds. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on h6002-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed on a Friday night. I was unable to go to sleep between midnight and 1am because of women running up and down the corridor shouting and literally howling. There is no phone in the room and no number for reception on the key card and I didn't feel like dressing to go down and complain.

On a positive note, I expected to be woken again before dawn but I was not.

How much does a sachet of shampoo cost? Too much for this place, evidently.

Handy for the Bus Station.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MrOrganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. If you’d like to talk about the matter further, email me on h6002-gm@accor.com. Kind regards, S.Moss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,250 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#37 of 87 in Leeds
947 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#21 of 87 in Leeds
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £24 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing