We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #47 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Consett, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed one night, the name says budget and it is, no coffee making facilities, a room with a bed chair, TV and on suite.

Very clean but there was a smell from the wet room even with the extractor on.

Clean room and building, the nearest parking is about 500m away walking or 1mile if driving

For £30 a night it was still worth it.

Room Tip: If you want a good room do not book into a budget hotel but of you want somewhere to stat for a nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We at ibis Budget Leeds very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    450
    258
    136
    120
See reviews for
125
309
144
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The hubby & I booked this due to price & location for a cheap midweek break (it was £19.95).

Location wise, we absolutely couldn't fault it.

Check in was good, no problems and room ready on arrival.

Room itself is extremely basic but adequate. I must admit that having a toilet in a cupboard and a shower that literally is like being in a static caravan was unusual but put together with the fact that it was clean and did its job made this a bargain find. I would have liked 2 pillows but that's a minor point.

The hubby and I literally used it for what it was, somewhere clean, cheap & cheerful to lay our heads after a full day out and about and on that score it delivered. For that price I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joannet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We at ibis Budget Leeds very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Walk into the hotel to be greeted to a rude receptionist, who straight away made us feel like we regretted booking this hotel.
We got to our room to find the shower next to the bed and the toilet in a 'cupboard' room.
The shower itself wasn't bad, but the shower door wasn't very private as you could see the person in the shower. Also we found that after we used the shower it flooded half of the room which made the floor slippy and really unsafe and the two small towels provided weren't enough to dry it. The siteform vinyl leading to the shower had water damage causing it to peal from the wall which could cause an accident.
The beds are extremely uncomfortable making it feel like you're not sleeping on a mattress at all, and the two pillows provided aren't enough.
There was a sign in the room that clearly stated 'free wifi' but didn't work.
Expected a lot more facilities in the room such as hair drier, more towels and a kettle, the food/drinks available in the lobby were overpriced.

The only positives I can say about this hotel is that it is reasonably clean, fairly quiet, 24h security and close to town.

Overall it is a cheap hotel, but still not worth the money, if I was anyone looking into booking a room I would pay extra to stay in the other Ibis hotel in Leeds or another hotel completely.

Room Tip: Don't stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyBeresford8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on h6002-gm@accor.com if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Clean room bit small, excellent hot powerful shower good sports bar adjoining the hotel where the burgers are spot on!!
Very close to city a centre.
Parking across the rd £2.00 from 6pm till 8am.
Will use next time I'm in leeds for work.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was 'very clean and basic. We stayed 4 nights. The staff were very helpful over a deactivated key. It was definitely value for money.The hotel is Ideally placed for royal armouries and wharf eateries. It is near enough to city too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sapperbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Budget Leeds, I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

In Leeds for a day's cricket and short visit so just wanted a clean and quiet place for one night near to the city centre. This fitted the bill perfectly, especially at £30 via the internet. Tea, coffee and basic foodstuffs are available as is a continental breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to ibis Budget Leeds in the near future. S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#18 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing