We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor ;-(”
Review of La Tasca Leeds - CLOSED

La Tasca Leeds
Price range: US$15 - US$39
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Tasca brings the fun of a Spanish Fiesta to your table. A wide range of Tapas and Paellas to choose from with lots of Vegetarian and Gluten Free choices available. A wide range of drinks including a special sangria bar with daily specials available. A great choice for a cosy meal for 2 or a birthday party treat
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Poor ;-(”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After a number of years and numerous attempts to get my partner to go to a Tapas Bar we went to La Tasca on a recent weekend to Leeds.
Our visit was such a disappointment for the following reasons;
1) We were sat at a table near the entrance which meant everytime the door opened or closed the cold breeze almost blew the candle out.
2) The food was served very quickly in a rushed manner was no warmer than tepid and lacked taste.
3)Upon receipt of the bill i am still waiting for my change!!!

This may have been just our experience but suffice to say i dont think we will be frequenting La
Tasca again.
Very disappointing

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kitten010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    144
    90
    65
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Easter sunday dining”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Five of our family met up for a meal on Easter Sunday ordering fifteen different dishes.It worked very well sharing tastes and deciding on a favourite which turned out to be pigs cheek.
14 lovely dishes only one containing chicken seemed a poor cut of meat.
We will definitely do this again..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTascaLeeds, Manager at La Tasca Leeds, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We, the La Tasca Leeds "family", are more than delighted to ear that you enjoy dinning in our restaurant. We appreciate your comment as it will make us strive for an even better service and we look forward to see you again.
Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“noisy”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Too noisy, good service but food was expensive for what
it was. paella rice was quite hard, king prawn tasted bland.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“really good”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It was very good, the atmosphere was great, the waitress really friendly, the food was simply amazing, definitely would go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“La Tasca Lunchtime”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Food was very good, especially the octopus and potatoes! Attentive staff but music was poor and not traditional.


  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tasca Leeds also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing