We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Manager”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Piccolino

Piccolino
Reserve with OpenTable
Piccolino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #510 of 1,805 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: US$29 - US$65
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chic yet relaxed, Piccolino restaurants are a collection of Italian neighbourhood restaurants with delicious brasserie-style cuisine. Using fresh, seasonal produce, rustic yet classic Italian dishes are served in a contemporary setting at Piccolino. Many restaurants feature popular al fresco dining areas, where diners can experience fine Italian fare and cocktails.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Manager”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Okay keep it short, the food was good but the service was slow and a few mix ups with drinks etc, we told the manager who sorted the bill out without any fuss give us drinks all round 12 of us,short of staff was the problem it seems, but the manager and staff was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    141
    93
    55
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian food”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is one of our favourite restaurants as the food is extremely tasty and cooked so well and the atmosphere is very warm and friendly, the staff are very very attentive, helpful and friendly. We recently came here for lunch, as we approached the entrance of the restaurant with a pram the man at the door immediately stepped out and helped us in, we were really impressed by this service. We ordered our food, unfortunately they forgot our starters and delivered our mains, we cancelled the starters and ordered desserts instead, the staff were extremely apologetic about the mistake and very kindly gave us our desserts free of charge, we were really happy about this and it shows that they really value their customers and genuinely care, again excellent customer service skills we are regulars and definitely recommend this restaurant for excellent Italian food, good quality sea food and fantastic wine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

having had the most gorgeous of meals in Bristol ,decided I must take my partner on a special night out to piccolino ,as she lives in leeds it was perfect , and I can only say ..wished I'd drove to Bristol !! they are playing on a big city workforce ,get them in and out and take their money ! the foc bread consisted of 4 of the tiniest pieces of crust with olive oil , garlic bread starter was black underneath (burnt) ,main courses and desert where fine ,but for what we paid I expected a lot more , also had to contend with a waitress who had a face like a slapped farce ;) all night

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilberdyke1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic as always!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I visited Piccolino last week with my parents for dinner. The food was delicious and the service was excellent as always! I'll definitely be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked this restaurant for a hen do of 14. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the service was excellent. We pre ordered our food and it was a very high standard, they brought everything out in a timely manner and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend going to this place and I would certainly go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaleighlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolino also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Piccolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing