We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leeds, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Linzi M
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely little house”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed in Pearl Cottage for Christmas week.
Lovely surprise on arrival to find a beautifully decorated Christmas Tree waiting for us! I am a Christmas fan so this was a great start
The house is about a 15-20 minute drive from centre of Leeds and is in a nice quiet suburb. Although the house was quite cold on our arrival we soon had the central heating up and running and the house was warm in no time. It was about 4 degrees outside so good heating was essential.
The bedrooms are both a good size although the second has only hanging space,no actual wardrobe,but it does have a good sized chest of drawers. Beds were comfy and everything was very clean.
Kitchen is well equipped and, again, was very clean. Everything you would need for a short holiday was there.
Would loved to have spent some time in The cute garden area at the back but it was so cold outside that we just admired it from the living room windows
It being winter, and extremely cold outside, the thing we ALL enjoyed was the great gas heater in the living room which looked like a traditional coal fire and heated the place up in minutes. It was lovely in there at night, with the lights down low, looking out onto the frosty garden bathed in moonlight.

A few suggestions: need a dustpan and brush to make it easier to keep kitchen floor free of crumbs etc.
Light curtains in the bedroom to allow more light in during the day (especially winter) as it was quite dark in the big bedroom which faced the street so we couldn't keep the black curtains open and let any natural light in.
And, although they look lovely, the chandeliers are in an awkward position in the otherwise lovely little living room and, with the roof being quite low, really just don't work.

Overall, definitely worth the 5 stars.
Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would love to visit again in the summer to make the most of the beautiful little garden and the lovely countryside just a few minutes from the house.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you Linzi, it was such a pleasure to host for you and so glad you enjoyed the christmas decor. Thank you for your feedback we shall be taking this into consideration. Hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Pearl Cottage Leeds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaJ...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish property, in easy reach of both leeds and Harrogate”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great find, stylishly decorated with great little touches. 5* accommodation for travel lodge price! Excellent communication with owner. Would highly recommend to any anyone looking to have easy access to both Leeds or Harrogate whlist staying in a very up market area. Thank you for an amazing stay. S&T

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe p
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tatty Bling”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

No way is this 5 star, 3 at best and more like 2.
Furniture tired and some is damaged. Curtains trailing on the floor and just plain weird and lots of tatty bling.
A full mirrored wall in the kitchen but no mirror in either bedroom??
Fairy lights on a tree and a bow on a plant in the garden but weeds all over. I just don't get it.
Not too clean either with dead bugs in the kitchen (could be down to the framed green moss like wall feature, the strangest thing Iv ever seen) dead bluebottles and smelly drains in the ensuite, splashes of feces in the toilet, clumps of hairs on the floor, dirty linen & towels, filthy oven.
Had lots of hassle with the owner over all of this and with Trip Advisor too who don't protect the customer over cleanliness issues. Wouldn't recommend or use either again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Firstly, we are used as a hotel and also we have antique furniture in the property. You referred to tatty bling- this was booked online so you have viewed the photography and decor before placing your booking. We have a full time gardener whom attends weekly and whom attended during your stay.
The property is clean. The maintenance manager, the cleaning manager, and property manager attended on the first day of your stay, also again the maintenance manager attended a second time to speak with you and you had him clean the oven for over one hour. The managers took pictures at the beginning of your stay for evidence, to which, everything was perfectly clean.
It is rather unfortunate you did not vacate and cancel your booking when we had agreed to remove you from the property. TripAdvisor had asked you to leave also. We have never hosted for such ill mannered and fowl mouthed guests, it is disappointing we cannot leave a review ourselves on your profile, but we are thankful and glad to hear you shall not be using TripAdvisor again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namwennit...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We'll stay again”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow is in a great location. It's literally just across the road from family members and about 3 mins walk from a very well stocked Coop supermarket as well as a small park and some pleasant walks in Wigton Moor woods. There's a bus stop right outside which will take you to Moortown, Chapel Allerton and the City Centre.
On arrival we accessed the key easily. The bungalow is quite small but the bedrooms are a decent size and having two wet rooms and toilets is a bonus. The lounge is a bit strange. The sofa and coffee table are very low which is quite uncomfortable and there are two large chandeliers, one in each corner. They don't work and one of them gets in the way of anyone sitting around the table at the back.
The kitchen is OK and the garden is very nice with seating and a small BBQ.
And now the downside.....there was very little toilet paper when we arrived and I had to go and buy some straight away. There isn't much crockery and some of it was chipped. One of the toilet seats was loose or broken. Two halogen downlighters didn't work and the temperature control knob on on one of the showers was loose and didn't work until I repaired it! The curtains are far too long and could easily cause a small child to trip. Keys to the patio doors are not supplied for security reasons, which is fair enough, but it would be nice to open the doors out on to the garden when the weather is warm - it was very hot when we visited and the ventilation is poor. On our first night, the toilet didn't stop flushing itself all night long! I texted Jade and she replied very promptly. Joe, the maintenance guy called the following morning as promised by which time the toilet seemed to be fine.
The bungalow was extremely clean and the beds very comfy. So, despite the niggles I've mentioned, on the whole it was a nice experience. It's a little pricey but, due to the convenience of the location, we hope to stay again. Jade, the managing agent is extremely responsive and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Insufficient crockery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway! A gem & super clean! :)”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveled here back in May only just got round to doing a review, I had booked this beauty through Airbnb. The property is such a gem, and the host is great too, we had plenty of telephone numbers incase we needed someone to contact during our stay which really put us at ease as the property is very really well run with lots of staff to call upon. We came to visit near by family, ample parking and felt straight at home, tea and coffee available as you would expect in a hotel room and also mini shampoos to get us started, super clean which is a major plus, host went above and beyond. Its not dissimilar to staying in a hotel as it is done out so beautifully, lots of information (little notes) around the property to help and a great booklet with a great deal of info on things in the area, days out and bus times which was really appreciated. The garden is very lovely and back area is very private, the gardener arrived for a couple of hours during our stay, very pleasant lady, did not bother us kept herself to herself. Clearly very well run and we look forward to staying in any other new properties they may have to offer in the future.
We will definitely be returning big thumbs up and highly recommended to anyone (esp families).

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for our girly weekend away!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From when we walked inside we were so happy, we had booked a girls shopping trip to Leeds with my old uni friends as a catch up. The gardens great with a BBQ we luckily had great weather, good seating outside with comfy cushions. Very modern, we had a super fun time here and would definitely recommend to anyone. We had three cars in total which fit perfectly on the drive (which we wouldn't of been able to get with a hotel in central city area)
Taxi was only £7.00 from the property and about 10 minute drive to city centre bars, shops etc. local mini supermarket less than a minutes walk away from the house for nibbles that stayed open till 11pm.
Great catch up, great location, place and super modern inside - we loved it!! Thank you we hope to come again soon! :)

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower wet rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryChar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning cottage a gem!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our young family, even more beautiful inside and the garden is great lots of outdoor furniture. The shower rooms are wet rooms, just like a luxury London hotel. There is are local shops within a 2 minute walk, supermarket, postoffice, hairdressers and so on. Plenty of off street car parking. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens and wet rooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.