We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family friendly cottage, Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the house is covered in roses in the summer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the house is covered in roses in the summer.
The kitchen table - heart of the home. Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The front of the house is covered in roses in the summer.
The kitchen table - heart of the home.
Bedroom
View from the bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
(there is a mezzanine floor next to this room, which could have a single bed as well
Rockling chair by the wood burner in the lounge.
Kitchen - newly refurbished.
Another view of the lounge!
The village church
The standing stones avenue leading to Avebury is less than a mile from the cottage
The street.
Silbury Hill is less than a mile away, as is the West Kennet Long Barrow.
A rainbow at the end of the road.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Avebury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AW1617
1 review
“Great family friendly cottage, Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just enjoyed a fabulous long weekend staying here. 2 Adults + 3 children really really enjoyed a relaxing comfortable break. The cottage was clean, with all the amenities needed for a family with children and very comfortable, the bedrooms were spacious it was totally set up for us to just arrive and settle straight in easily and the character was charming. The area is lovely, the neighbours were so friendly and helpful and the information folder for visitors helped us easily find everything we needed and gave us great ideas on where to explore. Thank you very much for helping us enjoy every minute of our break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb little cottage!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Four adults, two children and two dogs had a smashing time at the cottage. It is a great place to stay and the secluded and safe garden afforded us some great fun and family laughs. The weather was scorching hot and so we were able to use the outside quite a lot. The cottage is great- plenty of room for us all with all of the amenities that anyone could need. We didn't cook as we ate out locally every day. I would suggest a must see visit to Avebury but avoid the Red Lion pub for food as it was quite chaotic when we went.
I would recommend the cottage to anyone who is looking for comfort and tranquillity. East Kennet is a gorgeous little place. Our host Niki was nearby if needed but left us alone to get on with enjoying her lovely cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lookingla...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect week”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just had the most fantastic week in this beautiful thatched cottage in the heart of the stunning English countryside full of fascinating history. Our hosts made sure everything was thought of, the cottage was tastefully decorated and a good size for our family of 4 (+ dog), our teenage daughter loved the room (floor!)in the rafters. We walked and cycled lots and from the house we were able to walk along the Avenue into Avebury, we also walked along the White horse trail to West Kennet Long Barrow (beautiful at sunset)...and Silbury Hill. Cherhill White Horse offered amazing views and lots of fun hill rolling. Savernake forest was also great for a picnic and old oak spotting! The village of East Kennet is picture perfect and we enjoyed the phone box library! Malborough is only a few miles away; perfect for lazy shopping, afternoon teas and markets twice a week, we also easily travelled to Bath for the day and had a day at nearby Lacock enjoying the village and went swimming in the river opposite the abbey. A very, very relaxing week, most highly recommended... Would be 6 stars if we could!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Claire and family were absolutely lovely guests. They really made the most of the area - and when we saw them they were always friendly, smiley and polite. Really delightful guests - who left the house really clean and tidy. Highly recommended and we hope they come and visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
A lovely, friendly family who left the house very clean and tidy. it was a pleasure having them stay,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing