We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite B&B”
Review of Avebury Life B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avebury Life B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Avebury B&B and Inns
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favourite B&B”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Having spent Solstice 2014 with Antoinette and her friends at Avebury Life, I can honestly say this is the best B&B I have ever stayed at......and probably ever will stay at.
The atmosphere is so friendly that my stay here will be remembered fondly for ever. The beds are comfy; the breakfast is delicious and fresh and then there is the 'much more' element. You have to experience Avebury Life to appreciate how good it is. I have returned from my stay refreshed and uplifted. Thank you Antoinette for such a perfect welcome to Solstice 2014.

Room Tip: Sorry there is not a swimming pool and I cannot clear my entry.......There was however an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    16
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
24
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Porth, RCT United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fabulous location. Walking distance of the stones and village and also another pub on the main Road to Marlborough.
The B&B is friendly, calming and Antoinette can not do enough for you.
I have always loved the stones (since being a little girl and seeing Children of the Stones on TV).
We are heading there this weekend again (our 4th visit)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked last minute without expecting too much and was overwhelmed by Antoinette's great hospitality. My room was very clean and comfortable and the house is just a few minutes walk through beautiful fields to the village pub, shop and the stone circle. The breakfast was vegetarian, very fresh and very tasty. A great start to my walk along the Ridgeway. The only possible downside (this didn't affect me) is that 1 bathroom is shared between 3 rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabel_l0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed for one night before starting to walk the Ridgeway, but wanted to spend some time in Avebury first as there is so much to see there. The B&B is just outside of Avebury itself, but it takes less than 10 minutes to walk to Avebury High Street, so don't be put off by the location. Antoinette's B&B is packed with beautiful crystals and art, along with lots of interesting books and the whole atmosphere is very relaxing. Our room and bathroom were warm and clean and the bed very comfortable indeed. The B&B is in walking distance of two pubs which serve food in the evening. Breakfast was lovely - homemade bread and a good choice of cereals, juice, fresh fruit and a great veggie cooked breakfast to finish. We shared a table with our host, (who is very knowledgable about Avebury, the area and its phenomena) and our fellow guests. It was interesting and really enjoyable to chat with the other guests and hear what had brought them to Avebury and about their experiences. It was a shame we didn't have the time to stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

How fantastic were my three days and nights stay at Avebury Life B&B, such friendliness, excellent breakfast, great room, beautiful scenery. Salisbury Castle, Devizes, Silbury Hill, Marlborough, Stonehenge, Woodhenge are all closeby. The B&B is situated within the Avebury Stone circle !!! Overall it was un unbelievable spiritual holiday. Thank you Antoinette!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Antoinette was an amazing host, on arrival we received a warm welcome and were shown to our room on the ground floor which contained a very comfy bed and beautiful artwork of Avebury. The yummy veggie breakfasts complete with fresh homemade bread were made even better by great conversation with our host and other guests. We had a fab time exploring Avebury, which is such a magical place and to top
it all off the local pub offered a decent selection of ales too. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoinetteAvebury, Owner at Avebury Life B&B, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Avebury is a magical place and it has much to offer all year round. I am so pleased to have my B&B to share this place. Thanks Antoinette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

It greatly pains me to not write a great review for this B&B, Antoinette (owner) is such a lovely woman who really wants to make her guests happy. Breakfast comes with Antoinette's homemade bread and herbs from her garden - lovely. The room was quite cold, but she did not hesitate to turn up the heat and provide us with a space heater, which greatly improved things, but the room had a mustiness that had my husband and I coughing much of the night. We felt the room was rather expensive for what we got. It is a lovely 15 - 20 minute to the Avebury stone circle and a quiet location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoinetteAvebury, Owner at Avebury Life B&B, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for your comment. It is correct that we are in the country and many people, that are used to cities find it colder here, It is wise to bring an extra jumper and I will increase the heating to the requirements of my guests. It has been very wet here and I making sure that the rooms are well aired and heated. Avebury is a village with very few B&B's and I am almost half the prize of the other B&B in town. I am making every effort to give good value for money and costs are high in this area. I value it, if guests tell me of any needs and I will do my Best to accommodate. Antoinette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avebury
7.2 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
956 reviews
5.9 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 4 in Calne
182 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Castle & Ball Hotel
The Castle & Ball Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlborough
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dorwyn Manor B&B
Dorwyn Manor B&B
#1 of 5 in Avebury
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lodge Avebury
The Lodge Avebury
#2 of 5 in Avebury
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Haven At Avebury
B&B Haven At Avebury
#4 of 5 in Avebury
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avebury Life B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avebury Life B&B

Property: Avebury Life B&B
Address: 5 Trusloe Cottages, Avebury SN8 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Avebury
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avebury Life B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a private house that welcomes visitors like a center. We see ourselves facilitating an alternative approach. The rooms are comfortable, warm and relaxing. We are in walking distance of the Avebury stone circle and part of the sacred landscape. The food is wholesome and of local produce if possible and we are able to offer therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Avebury Life B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avebury Life B&B Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing