We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
  
Ways to Experience Avebury Stone Circle
from US$96.87
More Info
from US$65.92
More Info
from US$213.92
More Info
from US$161.45
More Info
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveller rating
1,377
567
106
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,377
567
106
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silbury hill national trust unlike stonehenge car park manor house red lion sheep grazing west kennet long barrow standing stones the pub large stone lovely village walk around fascinating place nice walk world heritage site walk up
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Full disclosure- stone circle geek here. If you're into that sort of thing, you will LOVE this. Being able to walk amongst the stones and actually touch them is an incredible experience. Wear shoes you don't mind getting mucked up. It can be muddy and sheep roam free everywhere, so be prepared for poop. Give yourself time to explore the exhibits and the charming village- be sure to visit the Henge Shop and the Red Lion Pub when you visit. On the other hand, stay away! This place is a gem and I'd hate to see it overrun the way Stonehenge has been.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank NSGinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We parked by the road at the far end of a walk between stones that lead up to the inner circles in the village. We walked around the whole site and visited the visitors centre but, on this occasion, did not visit the house. We spent around three hours and explored the village as well. A really interesting place to visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank peterindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stone circle dominates the little village of Avebury. Easy access from the large National Trust car park and everything well signposted. The history is wonderfully explained in the museums - might be best to visit those first before walking round the circle itself. The Manor House is well worth a visit - hands on experience! You can sit on furniture and touch all the items. We went during half-term and children were enjoying jumping into the large four poster bed. We rounded off our visit by looking into the impressive church. Lots to see and do.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Marek864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this place is really interesting - well signed and explained the history - weather not great but a good walk

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mystical, magical stones. We loved the atmosphere around this area. Very nice shop for purchasing crystals, incense...Pub grub looked good, though we missed the lunch time period. We will return for a longer visit.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Cetasika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews