We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place for lunch”
Review of Coach & Horses - CLOSED

Coach & Horses
Price range: US$0 - US$41
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The coach and Horses, is a traditional 13th Century Coaching Inn, Serving Home Cooked Food Monday to Friday 12.00 To 2.30Pm 6.00Pm to 9.30Pm Saturday 12 to 9.30Pm Sunday Midday to 5.30Pm We are Child Friendly and Dog Friendly. We also have a large courtyard
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favourite place for lunch”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have come here on a few occasions during our lunch breaks from work. Each time we have very much enjoyed their open sandwiches which are made very swiftly and brought to us by their friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JT2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great meal, fast and friendly service, chips to write home about!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My sister chose this restaurant by virtue of its description from a map of Salisbury we were given by the guesthouse we stayed in, and it certainly didn't disappoint.

We had a hearty welcome at the bar, and the menu offered a good choice of food at reasonable prices. I had the thai fish burger, which was delicious, and my sister had a mixed grill ciabatta, which was massive! Despite our both having hearty appetites, the portions were such that we had to leave some food on our plates. The chips were second to none - real chips, cut from whole potatoes and properly home-cooked.

There was a good range of puddngs on the menu, but sadly we were too full to contemplate eating any more!

Overall - we felt we had chosen well from the map; the staff were lovely and the food couldn't be faulted on value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malentaheloyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My local ”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

OK, so not quite the closest bout to my house, but certainly my go to pub for a quick good value tasty meal. Not the kind of place I'd rave about, but certainly never had any complaints. Good food, hefty portions and a nice pub atmosphere to boot.

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Been here many times now and food is always great and service and staff brilliant. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for good food as well as great value

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, excellent attention”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Great dinner, Gemma, the girl attending the place, was a real Gemma... Great adviser if you are not sure what to get! Everything was great... Thx!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristián B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coach & Horses also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing