We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but”
Review of Prezzo - Salisbury

Prezzo - Salisbury
Ranked #112 of 271 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: US$0 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Ok but”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is in a great location near Salisbury cathedral. It does feel cramped and is very hot. The food was okay, a reasonable carbonara and good pizza, service was good maybe a bit rushed.

Helpful?
Thank CathyS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    139
    77
    45
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Popped in on Saturday evening on the off chance of a free table. We
We're welcomed in and a table was ready within 5 mins. Great food, great service and a great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Adelonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nonchalant and far too hot”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I felt like we were in the way and taking to long to decide. Also restaurant was very hot which made for an uncomfortable night. Will not be going back in a hurry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgecombe_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always disappointing”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few times, each time it changes hands I think maybe they will improve it. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice....

The food is average. They are not sure what ingredients dishes contain - I ask this as I have food allergies and when chefs do not know all the ingredients it makes me think it came from a packet.

The service is absolutely appalling. I don't know how they consistently manage to find the worst wait staff imaginable and only employ them.

I have heard terrible stories from friends of ruined birthdays and anniversaries spent here. Needless to say I will not be visiting again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely food, but aloof staff”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've eaten at other Prezzo restaurants and I've always been impressed by the quality of the food I've eaten there. I think it's probably my favourite chain. The food here was no different. The menu has great variety and when our food arrived it was excellent. The staff at this particular branch of Prezzo were odd though. They seemed aloof and indifferent to us. We felt a little like we were getting in their way! It's a shame because the uneasy atmosphere they created ruined what would iotherwise have been a great experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Salisbury also viewed

Marlborough, Wiltshire
Trowbridge, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing