We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tables to close together and in need of a lobby and re fit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prezzo - Salisbury

Prezzo - Salisbury
Ranked #113 of 269 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: US$0 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tables to close together and in need of a lobby and re fit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Tables to close together the restaurant needs a refit as now out of date, with other prezzo's.
This site also needs a lobby, as I was sat near the entrance and was getting cold every time the door was open. Good service and nice food!
Refit and lobby needed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimb00710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    134
    73
    41
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Ok but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is in a great location near Salisbury cathedral. It does feel cramped and is very hot. The food was okay, a reasonable carbonara and good pizza, service was good maybe a bit rushed.

Helpful?
Thank CathyS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Popped in on Saturday evening on the off chance of a free table. We
We're welcomed in and a table was ready within 5 mins. Great food, great service and a great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Adelonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nonchalant and far too hot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I felt like we were in the way and taking to long to decide. Also restaurant was very hot which made for an uncomfortable night. Will not be going back in a hurry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgecombe_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few times, each time it changes hands I think maybe they will improve it. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice....

The food is average. They are not sure what ingredients dishes contain - I ask this as I have food allergies and when chefs do not know all the ingredients it makes me think it came from a packet.

The service is absolutely appalling. I don't know how they consistently manage to find the worst wait staff imaginable and only employ them.

I have heard terrible stories from friends of ruined birthdays and anniversaries spent here. Needless to say I will not be visiting again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Salisbury also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing