We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and quiet, but very comfortable”
Review of Avonlea House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avonlea House
Ranked #4 of 59 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Stayed for just one night for a family party with my husband and parents. Both rooms were very well equipped and comfortable. Despite being on a main road, the double glazing ensured that the room was quiet and we had no problem sleeping. The breakfast was excellent. There was a good selection of cereals, followed by a cooked breaksfast with granary bread, toast and home made preserves. It is owned by Irene and Peter, who are both really helpful and friendly. Although we didn't have chance to visit, Old Sarum is about 5 minutes walk away. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2009

Me&my partner stayed there last summer when visiting the South. As one of the attractions we wanted to visit was Stonehenge, we were looking for a nice & reasonably prices B&B in Salisbury area - which Avolnlea House definitely was! Lovely quiet room overlooking the garden, friendly hosts and hearty English breakfast - everything you're expecting from a B&B! Would defitinely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anlaby28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G, Owner at Avonlea House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre sur le jardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G, Owner at Avonlea House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stenauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G, Owner at Avonlea House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 55Reiziger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G, Owner at Avonlea House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G, Owner at Avonlea House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.9 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
911 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 59 in Salisbury
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cathedral View
Cathedral View
#2 of 59 in Salisbury
639 reviews
1 mi away
Websters Bed and Breakfast
Websters Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 59 in Salisbury
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avonlea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avonlea House

Address: 231 Castle Road, Salisbury SP1 3RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range: £77 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avonlea House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at our modern and comfortable B&B. All bedrooms tastefully decorated with En-suite shower rooms, TVs with Free-view, FREE WiFi, kettle and hospitality trays and hairdryers. A tempting breakfast menu is offered to suit all tastes. 20 Minutes walk to Salisbury city center or 5 minutes to Old Sarum. Direct route to Stonehenge. Join the Stonehenge Tour Bus from our local bus stop. Free parking for all guests. Sarum Airfield nearby for Skydiving and flying lessons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avonlea House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing