We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal with great service”
Review of Thai Sarocha

Thai Sarocha
Ranked #18 of 269 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal with great service”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We last visited in September when I looked forward to our next visit; we were not disappointed. As ever superb food at reasonable cost in this friendly, lively restaurant. Looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelkortheMighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    84
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grab a thai”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Another fantastic lunch offer. Starter and a main for £7.50. a brilliant choice. £1 extra for prawns.
Fast and friendly staff.
Modern Thai inspired interior. Water feature and large floral feature wall.
Just off the main high street.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Topsecret2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great flavours and great value”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The lunch menu offers a starter and a main course, with many choices at a very competitive price.
The food is always freshly cooked, beautifully presented, and very tasty. Good friendly service and quick if you want it to be. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary meal”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were in Salisbury working for a week and used Tripadvisor to get a recommended restaurant for an anniversary dinner. This was the usual shot in the dark armed with fellow critics experiences.
A complete success, an excellent meal, very attentive staff and a nice ambient dining room. We would thoroughly recommend this place to anybody that enjoys good service and value for money.
Do take time to wonder at the wood carving on the wall to the left as you enter, how did those elephants get into that log! Happy memories.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpgshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I absolutely love this restaurant and have been many, many times. The food is always of the same standard - excellent.

The decor inside is beautiful, it's very classy and more upmarket than you might imagine. There are two sides to the restaurant, the front where the door and bar are which feels more open and the back which feels more secluded and has nice lighting and music.

The portion sizes are quite large, I've been with some people who've ordered many dishes and then not been able to eat them! I would only order a starter then one dish with rice and struggle to eat that.

I've been here several times as a couple, with a friend, with family and every time the service has been excellent and the staff are very helpful if you have any questions.

It may seem a little on the pricey side for Salisbury but the standard of food and service is definitely worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Sarocha also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Thai Sarocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing