We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate Apartment”

Salisbury Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salisbury Apartments
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Cannock
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Immaculate Apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Only stayed for 3 nights, but found the apartment to be very comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Mary was most helpful. First Class!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinBoyCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

A real home from home with everything you could need in an apartment and more . Not far from Waitrose and within walking distance of the Cathedral and town centre. Free wi fi

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma3clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We have just returned from a weekend stay at Apartment 1. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Facilities were excellent. Continental breakfast included was a nice touch.
Easy walk into the centre of Salisbury - loads of great shopping and restaurants.
We would thoroughly recommend the Salisbury Apartments and intend to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabby38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Salisbury Apartments - Apartment 2
This was our first stay in self catering accommodation for some time. The reviews were good but we were nervous that the apartment would not be as good as expected....we need not have been concerned - the standard of the apartment is very good. Everything you need is there and best of all it is spotlessly clean. How nice to be comfortable enough to walk bare foot in the bathroom and not have to clean the kitchen before first use. Indeed it was also nice to have tea, coffee, biscuits, bread and cereal amongst other necessities already there, especially after a long drive. The apartment is more than adequate for 2 people and the main bed is very comfortable and firm.

Parking at the apartment is a little tight but manageable and the approach is also quite narrow. This is not a place with spectacular views rather it is best suited for an alternative to a hotel for a city break.The apartment is easily within walking distance of the City Centre and we frequently walked it - taking around 10 to 15 minutes though local restaurants and shops start only 5 minutes away on route to the City. We used the apartment as a base to explore Salisbury and the surrounding area for which it was ideal...we were able to visit The New Forest (excellent cycling - we hired bikes at Burley), Stone Henge, Bournemouth, Marlborough and Silbury Hill/Avebury during our 3 night stay.

We would be more than happy to book this apartment again and would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zxyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

This was the first time we had tried an apartment. We stayed in the smaller apartment, but it was certainly big enough for us. Thoughtfully furnished, very clean and lots of little friendly touches. Mary is extremely good as the proprietor, nothing is too much trouble.

I wish the weather had been kinder, the garden looked so inviting - but a little too wet to sit out.

We will return, probably for longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2009

We stayed in apartment 2 for 6 nights at the beginning of April. Tired of being disappointed by hotels I decided self catering was worth a try, I can honestly say this was one of the best decisions I have ever made. We had a lovely stay and Mary ensures that you have everything (and more) that you need upon arrival. The little treats and the basics that were left for us made us so comfortable; she is just so thoughtful and generous, the perfect host. We felt at home right away in the apartment which was simply but cozily decorated, extremely comfortable and a pleasure to return to each day. If we go back to this part of the country I’ll want to stay in these apartments again, so central and yet quiet, a real home from home. Whether business or pleasure I could not recommend apartment 2 enough. There is literally nothing bad about it!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We stayed in Apartment 2 of Salisbury Apartments for 2 nights whilst visiting the local attractions; the apartment is the ground floor of a terraced house at 14 Hartington Road. Hartington Road is very tight, so it is not advisable to visit this apartment in anything bigger than a family car, people carriers would struggle. The apartment has enough parking for one car per apartment (the only other apartment is the one upstairs). Parking on the road is permit only, so ensure you park on the drive! The drive itself is very steep leading up to the house, this adds a bit more complication to getting off the drive, but nothing to worry about. The location is fairly central to Salisbury, which is only a 2/3 minute drive in the car to get to the cathedral.

The apartment was very well serviced with everything you could think of being provided. As it is the downstairs of a terraced house, the typical arrangement is a bedroom at the front, small hall/ passageway with a decent sized bathroom leading off, followed by a spacious lounge, and kitchen at the rear, off the kitchen there is a conservatory type dining room which leads to access to the back garden.

Everything in this apartment has been provided for, there was a fully fitted kitchen with every utensil that you could need, basic essentials (butter, jam, milk, biscuits etc) were provided on our arrival as well as shower gels, toilet roll etc.

A welcome pack was provided on arrival which detailed all the local attractions and places to eat (One notable place was the Best Western Red Lion: Fantastic food!).

Well worth visiting these apartments, very impressed!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostTourist07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury
3.9 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.1 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salisbury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salisbury Apartments

Property: Salisbury Apartments
Address: 14 Hartington Road, Salisbury SP2 7LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Number of rooms: 244

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing