We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are just back from a weekend trip to the beautiful historical Salisbury and are pleasantly surprised by what a great find Peartree apartments are. Free secure on site parking is a god send and what a gorgeous front yard greets us as we arrive. Check in was efficient and quick and we were given apartment 5 which was the 2 bed apartment.
We are a group of 5 - 2 adults and 3 young children and apartment was spacious and feels far away enough from rest of the apartments so children can be themselves inside and us adults not worry about disturbing the others staying there.
2 comfortable double with a full size single and extra pillows in the cupboard. Very clean and well equipped kitchen with dish washer! And a lovely touch was the welcome pack with juice, milk, apples, cereals and yogurt.
Location is near enough to the cathedral and city center. A 10min stroll through Queen Elizabeth's park which is fabulous and pretty as a postcard, and the child play area there is much adored by the children.
Overall a very happy visit and so glad we stayed at Peartree!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynniew100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
53
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stanley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Pleasant 10 minute walk from city centre. Well equipped apartment (though kitchen is v small), with lots of table space and power points. We could sit and eat without moving all our computer equipment and travel guides. Much appreciated! Friendly helpful landlords and daily service. What more could you want?

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
622 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Pear Tree Apartments, Salisbury, UK. These apartments are right next to the Salisbury Railway Station, which is very handy when arriving. There is an attractive front garden and ample parking. We are warmly welcomed by Hannah, and taken upstairs to Apartment 9. This old house has been converted into a number of apartments. The conversion has been very successful with this apartment warm and comfortable, although with a few odd nooks and crannies making one wonder what the original design might have been! The rooms are kitchen, living, and bedroom with a magnificent en suite. The apartment is well equipped with everything one might need, including a comfortable king sized bed and water filled wall radiators which come on automatically morning and night. There is a large TV in the living room and a smaller one in the bedroom. The apartment is about ten minutes walk from the city and cathedral, but it is an attractive walk alongside the water meadows. The apartment comes with free wifi. And I do love these solid doors and double glazed windows that close with a clunk and are great for sound proofing and insulation. We have a very generous breakfast package for the first morning: a variety of cereals, milk, juice, yoghurt, fresh apples, and various condiments ... in fact several mornings, but was there supposed to be bread?! The apartment is serviced daily, and tea and coffee and sugar provided - if a little spasmodically! On a different matter, Hannah very kindly provided a new shower mat we requested. This is a great place to stay, and we had a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed a week here and were so pleased we did. It was excellent. We had a ground floor apartment, which was accessible. The room was large and airy. The kitchen had everything provided and there was onsite parking. The staff looked after us really well. Our room was serviced nicely and the owners at the Reception were lovely and happy to let help us enjoy our stay in Salisbury. The standard was so high, our other apartment stays in Paris and London paled in comparison. All we can say is don't overlook the Peartree - you'll be doing yourself a dis-service. Also you can pay in cash - love not having to bear bank exchange fees on my credit card.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank world_trip_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in a superior appt for 2 nights as wanted to try something different than staying in hotels and so glad we did - excellent location, excellent standard of accomodation, excellent welcome and check in and out process. I would now prefer to stay in serviced apartments than hotels and this place has set the bar very high indeed.
The owners have clearly invested in high quality apartments and maintain them very well too - arguably better than any 4/5 star hotel and far more relaxed for a weekend break.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed in Apartment 2 - bedroom, en suite, living room/kitchen - for two nights over Bank Holiday weekend. The level of finish in the bathroom, kitchen area and overall decor is very high and the equipment and furnishings are good quality. Flat screen TV in both rooms, complimentary wifi, everything one needs in the kitchen. Adequate parking. Very pleasant vista of the well looked after garden in the forecourt which softens the view of the road. These apartments have obviously been thoughtfully designed and are being well cared for to maintain their "newness". In the warm weather we found the cooling fan essential, though rather noisy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment for five nights. We were promptly shown to our apartment on our arrival and were delighted to find provisions such as tea/coffee/milk/juice as we were tired after our journey and able to make a hot drink. The apartment was superb in every way. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were modern and lovely toiletries were provided. There were large thick white towels. There was a TV in each bedroom as well as the large one in the living room. The apartment is centrally situated so you can expect a little traffic noise, but this didn't bother us in the slightest. The location means you can walk into the centre of Salisbury in ten minutes. We chose to walk through the park and look at the ducks and swans. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs in the area. Salisbury is a beautiful city and well worth visiting. The New Forest was only a 40 minute drive away, Beaulieu Motor Museum about 45 minutes and if you want to go to the beach, Bournemouth is less than an hour away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would like to thank the owners for their attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
754 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
396 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury

Property: Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury
Address: 17 - 19 Mill Road, Salisbury SP2 7RT, England (Formerly Clovelly Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 12 apartments are designed for the independent and discerning traveler who is looking for more than a hotel room. We are located in the heart of historic Salisbury, just a 10 min walk to the Cathedral, or Market Square, and a 2 min walk to Salisbury Train Station. Each apartment comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen, a space to lounge whilst watching TV, and a bedroom with luxurious king or super king size beds. Peartree features free WiFi throughout, off street parking, a complimentary welcome breakfast basket, and a free laundry room with washing machine & dryers available to guests 24/7. You can do so much more in your apartment than a hotel room. You can choose to eat in or out, have friends around for dinner, have your favorite beer or wine in the fridge, host a business meeting, even do your daily exercise routine. Whether you are in the area for a couple of nights or a couple of months we know you will feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing