We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devizes Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Salisbury
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Lodge(Salisbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
15
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We used this place for an overnight stay on our way to Cornwall. Just a few minutes away from the city centre, providing a small free car park, nice and clean room with room served breakfast in the morning. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Marjan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Last time, we didn't stop long enough to visit Salisbury, that's why we choose to spend the night there. Devizes Inn is not too far from the centre of the city, 15 minutes walk to the cathedral, and the commercial centre. The room was very clean, and the breakfast ...served in the room great.
There's a small private car park, and if you choose to stay at the Inn, I would recommend you to resreve the parking place while booking your room. There's a pub on the ground floor but not noisy in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Used this place for an overnight stay. A few minutes walk from station and town centre. Spacious room and good breakfast. Be warned - the water is very hot!! Recommendation: ask for room away from the road.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank shargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Lovely rooms less than a 10 min walk from station. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. I cannot fault this inn, even as when we made our visit Brian was the only member of staff left standing, due to staff holidays and illness, yet, he was last to bed and first up, and there was no compromise on the quality of care and detail. Thank you Brian. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Devizes Inn is a small pub that does bed-and-breakfast rooms. We booked at relatively short notice (the day before) and paid £65 for a small, clean, and well-furnished room on the top floor. The proprietor, Brian, was very helpful. A few things particularly stood out:
- the English breakfast was delivered precisely on time and was excellent, with sausages, egg, beans, and toast,
- I was very happy with the speed and signal strength of the wifi, having just come from a London property advertised as having wifi but which was very, *very* patchy,
- the room was very clean and freshly-painted.
All in all, I'd highly recommend staying here if you're in Salisbury.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews