We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 17:00
Salisbury and Magna Carta Private Tour from Southampton
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Salisbury Cathedral and Magna Carta
More Info
Reviews (7,040)
Filter reviews
7,040 results
Traveller rating
5,354
1,424
213
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,354
1,424
213
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower tour chapter house salisbury cathedral tallest spire oldest working clock modern font magnificent building the stained glass windows well worth a visit guided tour awe inspiring on display entrance fee cloisters donation architecture copy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 7,040 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

We took our daughter in law and son to view the new Sarum, Salisbury Cathedral. They were speechless at its magnificence. The Magna Carta was something to behold. A must to see if you're in the south of England.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank NWRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

This is a beautiful cathedral, and the children's guide we were given was excellent - there are only 8 'things' to look at, but the trail guides you round the whole building, and requires the children to find the answers to the questions at certain points, which made the visit really enjoyable and interactive. Also not too expensive compared to some cathedrals in the UK! Interesting stonemasonry demonstration too.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 776annabelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ch0rister, Guest Relations Manager at Salisbury Cathedral and Magna Carta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you for coming to our Cathedral with your family. You might be interested to know that we run family events throughout the year, so do check our website to see what's on. We don't charge for entry, but we do ask if you can make a donation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Great tour for 12 people and takes about two hours. Excellent briefing by Chris prior to climb which was not that strenuous as there were lots of stops and explanations on the way. Be a little cautious if you don't like heights but everything is well enclosed and safe. You climb to the base of the spire and do not go up the full 404 feet. Wonderful opportunity to take photographs of Salisbury. Read the novel Pillars of the Earth by Follett if interested in the building of a cathedral in the Middle Ages.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank briancharlesm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ch0rister, Guest Relations Manager at Salisbury Cathedral and Magna Carta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you for your review, we hope you come back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We visited Salisbury Cathedral, without booking any of the tours. We walked around unrestricted. The staff was great and helpful. The architecture was amazing, and over all the place was amazing.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Rashid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

The Cathedral is amazing. The historians are a wealth of knowledge about everything from the stained glass and incredible architecture to the history of the cathedral and the Magna Carta. The town of Salisbury is also a nice walk if you have time.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank BoompaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews