We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rob021
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Birthdaytreat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night in a beautiful room for very good value. Hotel is lovely, room very nicely decorated with a gorgeous four poster bed. My only negatives are that the shower was a drip not a proper shower and housekeeping knocking at the door. The hotel needs to install some system for handing back rooms to housekeeping so they know when people have checked out. When trying to have a lie in two hours before check out time we didn't really appreciate the knock at the door from housekeeping to see if we were still in. Other than that, it's a fab place, lovely reception staff and the car park is good and safe even though you do have to pay it's worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smileypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Smileypig

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Salisbury, White Hart Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that it was very good value staying in one of our four poster bedrooms, I was also glad to note that the reception staff were lovely during your visit and I am sure that this will serve as great motivation for them.

However I was concerned to read your comments regarding the housekeeping team and will be taking the appropriate action with them.

Once again thank you for your review and hope we have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mark Postlethwaite, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On Tuesday, 29 October (2013), I held a luncheon at the White Hart Hotel that was attended by over 130 ladies.

We had tea and coffee in the St Johns Suite from 11-11:45am and then we adjourned for the luncheon in the Squires Restaurant from 12noon to 2pm. After the lunch we had our performers.

Our menu was:

MAIN
Free range chicken breast, marinated in garlic, thyme and lemon, with rocket pesto and Backed bell pepper, filled with Mediterranean vegetable couscous and glazed goats cheese (V).
DESSERT
Brandy snap basket filled with fruit and ice cream

In the build-up to the event, it was Amanda Dolan in “Conference & Banqueting” who managed every aspect of our event. She was extremely thorough and when a few things went wrong my end, she pulled out all the stops to smooth the situation and made sure our event went without a hitch. They were also very accommodating to some of my guests who have very specific dietary requirements.

Amanda was also very good to assist our performers who had lots of items to unload and clothing to contend with. The hotel ensured they had parking near to door.

On the day, the rooms were all set up beautifully and exactly how I planned.

Overall, I was extremely pleased with having chosen this hotel for my function and should my organisation wish to visit Salisbury for another event, I will definitely consider this hotel again, as I know that it works!

Thank you Amanda!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa-Marie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Lisa-Marie 1980

Thank you for choosing the Mercure Salisbury, White Hart Hotel for your most recent luncheon event and for taking the time to post your remarks.

Firstly thank you for your glowing words about the venue, food and the service provided by Mandy in ensuring that the event went as smoothly as expected and that every aspect was catered for.

I have shared your review with Mandy and the rest of the team who ensured that event was a success and will serve as great motivation for the entire team.

Once again thank you for your review and hope that are able to host future events at the hotel for you.

Kind Regards

Mark Postlethwaite, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here last week for two nights and found the hotel an ideal base for a sightseeing weekend.
The rooms are well equipped, if small, and very clean. We dined in the hotel restaurant on the first night and it was excellent. Breakfast was also plentiful and well presented.
When we returned on the first afternoon, there was a welcoming fire in reception. Even though a wedding was going on there were still enough staff for other guests and we could not hear the noise in our rooms.
The hotel staff also recommended a very good restaurant for the second night. We had been struggling to find something on our own.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Heather L

Thank you for choosing the Mercure Salisbury, White Hart and for letting us know about your stay.

The hotel is in an ideal location for visiting the historic city of Salisbury and for sightseeing the surrounding areas and I was glad that the log fire was appreciated upon your return.

I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and the that you found the dinner to be excellent and that the breakfast buffet was both well presented and plentiful, I have shared these comments with the kitchen brigade.

Once again thank you for your kind words and hope we have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mark Postlethwaite, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DesJack
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
0.5 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

Address: St. Johns Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 2SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 17th century 3 star hotel with 68 en suite rooms stands in the centre of Salisbury overlooking the famous Cathedral. Ideal base to visit Stonehenge and the New Forest. 25 miles from Southampton Airport, 1 mile from Salisbury railway and coach station. The hotel features the award winning Squires Restaurant and Bar, a lounge, 3 conference suites and a free car park. Nearby local leisure facilities just a short walk away include swimming, sauna, squash, tennis, snooker, horse riding and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure White Hart Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Accor White Hart Salisbury
Mercure Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing