We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Priceline
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hotels.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Expedia.comUS$121
FindHotelUS$120
eDreamsUS$121
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
426
467
257
111
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
467
257
111
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the vine car park lovely courtyard afternoon tea olde worlde pay and display old coaching inn historic building lots of character centre of town stayed here for one night breakfast was excellent seamstress lounge fireplace century maze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We had the seamstress suite again, it’s an amazing room. They serve lovely food, especially the breakfast. They have very friendly staff who are helpful with any questions.,All round lovely historic hotel with beautiful structure

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R491LHemmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Great team, I was staying alone this Christmas on a family visit, team were very welcoming and caring.ITravel a lot so I need to ensure efficient care and handling which the Red Lion team did so well.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S2473PUkarlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

I went for a Christmas lunch as part of a work part and the food was lovely.
I booked to stay the night as plans were to go in to the town for the evening. Only issue was my room was right on the road and there was a lot of busy traffic and noise coming through the window, making it very difficult to sleep. If you had a room away from the road it would be a lovely nights sleep. Facilities were all there and very good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank StacieAmbridge1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Third year in a row at the Red Lion for our work team Christmas meal as previous years the three course meal was great tasting and good portions, staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere warm and festive. What more can you ask for?

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stevemB3720XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight after a fabulous Trip to the pantomime . Comfortable bedrooms with a good mix of old and new . Bathrooms needed some updating but very clean . Disappointing breakfast - buffet style and ran out of everything with different bits arriving at different times. Disappointing as it was very busy and clearly well booked out . Otherwise an enjoyable stay and pretty bar

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews