We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place of interest to visit”

Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Tempting homemade cakes, generously filled sandwiches and main meals for the most discerning palates - our relaxed and friendly café is a slice of foodie heaven in the heart of Salisbury. Thanks to fresh, quality ingredients and the care and creativity of chef proprietor Michael Fox, we're a culinary treat worth talking about - winner of the 2015 Observer Food Monthly Awards 'Best Cheap Eats in the West'.Whilst visiting you can also explore a treasure trove of amazing artwork in the largest independent art gallery in the South West.Spread over two floors and overflowing into a sunny courtyard, our ever-changing, contemporary collection brings together the work of leading artists, sculptors and furniture makers from across the UK as well as carefully selected, unique gifts which are sourced from the UK and further afield.Discover a selection of beautiful handmade cards and jewellery, as well as original glassware, ceramics, woodwork, and textiles - and take time to enjoy some of the finer things in life in a uniquely historic setting.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful place of interest to visit”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

some great local crafts displayed and for sale and you can also see some of the crafts people at work if your lucky

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicola n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    35
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Wilton cafe is great too!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Being great fans of the Salisbury Fisherton Mill, we were looking forward to visiting their new cafe in Wilton Shopping Village and were not disappointed! The service is very friendly and competent and the soup was absolutely delicious, as were the parmesan scones. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah F, Owner at Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are so glad you liked our new venue in the Wilton Shopping Village. The new team is settling in well and we are really pleased with how it is going so far. We hope you will pop in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Always had brilliant food here.
Disappointed by the small minded ness of the gluten free bread complainant..... My husband has to eat gfree. It's a difficult bread to make and you really can't expect a small cafe to keep fresh gfree bread available... Shop bought tastes stale......... Sad fact of life! They offer many gluten free options which taste delicious !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gbadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely venue of gallery and coffee shop”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The coffee was very good and I liked the background music. It was a little spoilt by a small badly behaved child screaming and shrieking which obviously was not the fault of the café. Loved the shop with the pottery and crafts which were rather expensive. The Gallery upstairs had a lovely exhibition. Would certainly return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place, great food”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Had lunch here - great food - delicious sausage sandwich and smoked salmon salad, really friendly staff and obviously very popular as full on a Friday lunchtime. Yummy looking selection of cakes and brownies etc. too.
Best meal we had in Salisbury over the weekend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharky45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah F, Owner at Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks so much for your very positive comments. We hope you will be able to visit Salisbury and our Cafe again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing