We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for a relaxing family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Frog Cottage

Frog cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frog cottage
sitting room with inglenook fireplace Large bedroom with kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Frog cottage
sitting room with inglenook fireplace
Large bedroom with kingsize bed
Woodburner in old inglenook fireplace
Kitchen and granite worktop
Small bedroom with 4ft bed
Bathroom
Interior of bathroom
Galley kitchen with cooker and hop in granite worktop
A very english cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
EKPDT
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed in Frog Cottage for 5 nights with our 2yr old and our 3m old daughters. The cottage was perfect - warm, very clean, with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen (including a welcome hamper), an open fire, comfy large double bed(s) plenty of towels, etc. We could not have hoped for more.

Our daughter was delighted to explore the garden (and the neighbour's chickens), the nearby Langford Lakes and the amazing Longleat Safari Park. We also managed to visit Stonehenge and Salisbury and squeeze in a country walk to a lovely pub in a neighbouring village. All in all, a perfect and restful family break! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mancheste...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you would want in a holiday cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a couple of days in October, with some friends, our baby and our dog.

The cottage itself is superb, really nice decor and a brilliant fireplace. We booked because of the pictures and the chance to have a fire, and were glad we did. The cottage was very clean and well looked after, and the bedding was really comfy.

The cottage is in a really nice village and was a good location for us to visit nearby family.
When we arrived there was a great little hamper with a few bits for the kitchen, which was great.

Would definately go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Liked least: nothing to note
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF-Web
Caen, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing