We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Milford Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Booked in advance for overnight stay whilst attending wedding in Salisbury....hotel well located with plenty of free parking, room was comfortable and good value inclusive of breakfast.....all staff very friendly and helpful--thoroughly recommend this hotel for leisure or business stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickMcBreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for your great comments about the Hotel and our staff, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Milford Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    248
    113
    28
    14
See reviews for
96
339
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The Milford Hall is minutes from the centre of Salisbury.
A very pleasant comfortable hotel staffed by equally pleasant staff. We had a standard room which at £99 B&B thought slightly overpriced but nevertheless would stay again and could recommend.
The room was comfortable and the bed too.
No complaints and we enjoyed an excellent break.
Thanks to all the hardworking friendly staff that work here. It is appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for your great comments about the Hotel and our staff, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
203 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Great location to walk into Salisbury
Recommend Anokaa Indian boutique restaurant
Large well equipped rooms
Bathroom slightly musty

Very helpful staff

Nice bar

Good breakfast included
Not 5star but very good for the price

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caspermainecoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you had a comfortable nights stay.

Your kind words have been passed onto all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel again soon!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding Ridge, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Downtown location is really convenient but not very picturesque. Nothing special about the room. Dark with a view of the parking lot. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hated that can't adjust the AC temp yourself. Service at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. Food ok.

Room Tip: I don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelemaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
We were pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Staff went out of their way to help, rooms large and comfortable, suggestive of a 5 star rating, ample parking, good food in the retaurant. Actually very difficult to find fault with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryAngstrom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
All our team would like to thank you for your note and for your nice comments on our hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that your expectations were met and exceeded.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back again soon to Milford Hall Hotel.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Milford Hall Hotel is in an excellent positon just a 5 min walk to the city centre. It has a free car park with just enough spaces. The ckeck in was very quick and all the staff are very friendley and polite.

Our standard room on the 2nd floor was a very good size and had everything you needed and more. It looked like it had recentley been refurbished the only very small gripe I would say is that the bathroom could have done with a lick of paint when the bedroom was being done however everything was beautifully clean.
The bathroom towels were huge, white and fluffy!

The choice at breakfast was excellent from the cold buffet you could have fruit, selection of meats, cheese, yogurts, cereals and juice. The hot buffet consisted of sausages, bacon, black pudding, fried bread, hash browns, grilled tomatoes, beans and mushrooms plus you could order kippers, haddock, omellette or bagels.

We didn't have an evening meal in the hotel but I had already booked up to go back in August for our wedding anniversary and this time we ar going on a half board basis.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyLindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for your great comments about the Hotel and our staff, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

with reference to your little gripe we are now in the final stages of having all our bathrooms refurbished as you will see on your next visit to Milford Hall Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future!

Kind Regards
Amanda Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We booked this hotel for a function weekend on behalf of our lodge with guests of 50 plus people. To be honest it would be difficult to fault it. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and polite especially as one of our party was disabled. Ali, who is the events organiser was a star and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and the beds were extremely comfortable. It's in an ideal location for visiting the area and is within walking distance of the town and Salisbury Cathedral. We'll definitely be going back, I understand they do some themed weekends with tribute acts that look like fun. :0)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for your fantastic comments about our hotel and the staff. I was glad to read that you all liked the hotel and that our staff were firendly and attentive. I agree with you that the location is great as it offers many shops and tourist attractions to spoil yourself in your free time.

We do hope you can make it to one of our tribute weekends, we have some great acts coming up.
Once again thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel soon!

Kind Regards
Amanda Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.4 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
941 reviews
1.0 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel

Property: Milford Hall Hotel
Address: 206 Castle Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing