We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
City Lodge(Salisbury)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
365
286
130
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
286
130
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime treecream teaexecutive roomtown centregood sizeafternoon teacomfortable hotelsteakbooked this hotelcar parksconesshort breaknight breakkippersgreat weekendwaiting staffhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here for one night with out two children aged 17 and 12. The children had a lovely, large, clean and modern twin room in the new annexe, we had a charming double in the old part of the house. Service was excellent, friendly and helpful with a smile. We did not eat in the restaurant, but probably would next time, but boo early as it gets very busy with locals, always a good sign. Plenty of free off road parking and only a leisurely 10 minute walk to the centre of Salisbury itself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fordee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for your fantastic comments about our hotel and the staff. I was glad to read that you liked the hotel and that our team were friendly and attentive.

Your fantastic comments are there for all the staff to see as there is nothing nicer than letting the team know that all their hard work pays off.

Thank You!!

We look forward to welcome you back to Milford Hall Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Booked in advance for overnight stay whilst attending wedding in Salisbury....hotel well located with plenty of free parking, room was comfortable and good value inclusive of breakfast.....all staff very friendly and helpful--thoroughly recommend this hotel for leisure or business stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickMcBreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for your great comments about the Hotel and our staff, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Milford Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The Milford Hall is minutes from the centre of Salisbury.
A very pleasant comfortable hotel staffed by equally pleasant staff. We had a standard room which at £99 B&B thought slightly overpriced but nevertheless would stay again and could recommend.
The room was comfortable and the bed too.
No complaints and we enjoyed an excellent break.
Thanks to all the hardworking friendly staff that work here. It is appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Thank you for your great comments about the Hotel and our staff, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Great location to walk into Salisbury
Recommend Anokaa Indian boutique restaurant
Large well equipped rooms
Bathroom slightly musty

Very helpful staff

Nice bar

Good breakfast included
Not 5star but very good for the price

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caspermainecoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you had a comfortable nights stay.

Your kind words have been passed onto all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel again soon!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Downtown location is really convenient but not very picturesque. Nothing special about the room. Dark with a view of the parking lot. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hated that can't adjust the AC temp yourself. Service at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. Food ok.

Room Tip: I don't know
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelemaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

We were pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews