We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with FREE parking.”
Review of Milford Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with FREE parking.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed one night after visiting Stonehenge, Winchester and Bath. The room was on the ground floor in the main building. The room was quite nice, with a good size bathroom and all the amenities you'd need. We liked that the parking was safe, off the main road and free. We ate dinner in the attached restaurant. It was quite good. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was very good--a hot and cold buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about Milford Hall Hotel. Yes we are lucky to have plenty of free car parking on site which does help make our guests stay more pleasurable not having to worry about where they are going to park or how much it costs.

I was also pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience at the hotel.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor and we very much hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    250
    116
    28
    16
See reviews for
99
344
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roskilde
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We chose Salisbury as our base for visiting Stonehenge and Milford was our base. It was a lucky choice. Fair price- big rooms-good breakfast and nice service. Very short to old city- free parking and fre wi- fi
Only minus- no check inn before 14.00, which is too late according to our openion
But a place to recommend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoskildeJakobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
All our team would like to thank you for your note and for your favourable comments on Milford Hall Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments have been passed forward to our Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We hope to welcome you again some time in the future to Milford Hall Hotel!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is so lovely and peaceful. I stayed in the http://www.milfordhallhotel.com/rooms-and-rates/executive-double-rooms/ room and it was modern, but at the same time very comfortable. I ate at the seafood and steakhouse which was very enjoyable and the food and service was exceptional. I will be returning.

Room Tip: http://www.milfordhallhotel.com/rooms-and-rates/executive-double-rooms/
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serene007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dining experience at Salisbury Seafood & Steak House. Your comments have been passed forward to our Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too. We look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights to visit Stonehenge and Salisbury.
The hotel is in a good location with safe parking. Our room was in the annexe at the rear and therefore quiet and modern. It was a large room, the bed was great and bathroom very good too. There was a wedding party booked into the hotel and we were grateful to be out of the way.
The food in the restaurant was very good and worth trying the steak.
Our only problem was with the wifi which whilst quick and always available in communal areas was a little variable in our room. The receptionist seemed a little clueless as to how this could be rectified but it did improve so she must have made the right call.
Overall this was a good hotel well located and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymes999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
All our team would like to thank you for your note and for your favourable comments on Milford Hall Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am pleased to inform you that we have had an engineer at the hotel looking in to the wifi signal, which is now back to its high strength.
We hope to welcome you again very soon to Milford Hall Hotel!
Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I am a frequent traveller throughout Ireland, ROI and the UK. I always look forward to my stays with Milford Hall as I know I'll get first class service and quality food.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for your fantastic comments about Milford Hall Hotel and the team. I was glad to read that you always look ofrward to your visits to Milford hall Hotel, that is praise indeed!!!.

Your comments have been communicated to the team who, I know greatly appreciate fantastic comments like this.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards & Thank You

Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Decided to stay in Salisbury on a business trip, and ended up at the Milford Hall. Stayed for 8 nights and was very pleased with everything.

Milford Hall is located a short walk from the city center for shopping, cathedral and pubs. You can walk either along the road or the river Avon, and in any case you'll have the opportunity to stop for a bitter on your way. The location is quiet, even on weekend nights. The building seems old as most buildings in England, but is kept in good condition.

Rooms are kept very neat and clean, and a small stuffed bear kept moving around everyday for everyone's amusement. Comfortable size of rooms, not enormous but still plenty of room for guests and luggage. Nice set of complimentaries in the room (Cadbury hot chocolate). Breakfast is fantastic, with either a nice buffe or a plentiful a la carte to chose from.

There's also a very nice trail to walk or jog on on the other side of river Avon, which is just across the road from the hotel. Jogging downriver will take you downtown past the cathedral, jogging upstreams takes you out on the countryside.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JothySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a superb review on the hotel, we much appreciate all feedback especially fantastic comments like yours!

Please be assured I will pass on all your feedback to all the team.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Milford Hall Hotel in the not too distant furture.

Once again Thank You

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We booked this place for one night to see Stone Henge. It was a great location and had some great pubs with great food in walking distance. The staff were all very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about Milford Hall Hotel and the team. I was glad to read that you liked the hotel and that our staff were friendly and helpful.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Milford Hall Hotel again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.4 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel

Property: Milford Hall Hotel
Address: 206 Castle Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing