We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Milford Hall, Salisbury
Stayed for a Saturday night to attend a function in the centre of Salisbury. Hotel is easy to find with plenty of free parking on site and just 5 mins walk to the market square in Salisbury. Booked an exec double room for £138 B & B incl vat. Modern room and en suite bathroom was spacious, very well equipped and spotlessly clean and located in a new extension to the much older main hotel building. Free wifi is provided for guests .Very little traffic noise overnight even with the window slightly open. Breakfast was buffet style and fine despite the large room being very busy and far too hot for comfort. Overall hotel is very comfortable and in a convenient location for Salisbury city centre and will definitely use it again when I need to be in the area

Room Tip: Book an exec room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelticPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your compliments about Milford Hall Hotel. Yes I agree we are very lucky to have plenty of free car parking on site which does help make our guests stay more pleasurable not having to worry about where they are going to park or how much it costs.

We very much forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Spent a week working in the Salisbury area and stayed in the Milford Hall Hotel in September I have stayed in several hotels in Salisbury and I must say this is one of the best I have stayed in.
I had a very spacious room with a very comfortable double bed and all the ammenities I needed for a pleasent stay.
The breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice healthy or the good old English breakfast which I enjoyed immensley.
Salisbury has great restaurents with plenty of choice to eat, but dont forget to try the steak and seafood restaraunt attached to the hotel you will not be disapointed.
I had a lovely welcome from the staff who were always friendly and polite.
Looking for a hotel in Salisbury look no further the Milford Hall Hotel I must recommend, it is also reasonibly priced for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a superb review on the hotel, we much appreciate all feedback but yours is extra special. Rest assured I will pass on all your feedback to the team!

We very much hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We were moving from hotel to hotel every night and were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves here. The Longford Room was spacious and with excellent plumbing ( Not always easy to find in some olders hotels in the UK). We had planned to stay only 1 night, but stayed 2 nights because it was so refreshing. The Steak and Seafood restaurant attached is superb and should not be overlooked. The staff were exceptionally helpful. In fact, we had purchased a pair of sneakers in town and they had forgotten to remove that miserable security tag. Instead of having to waste an hour of our time going back to the store in the morning to have it removed, the lovely kind lady at the front desk said " We have a very handy fellow here who will be able to fix that for you". They did and he did. We were so happy not to have to go back into town and went on our way to Tintagel. If you stay in Salisbury, stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Milford Hall Hotel. Yes we are very lucky to have such a wonderful team that will go all out for our guests.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dining experience at Salisbury Seafood & Steak House. Your comments have been passed forward to our Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

Once again thank you for your comments!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed for one night on 8th Sept. There was a wedding taking place as we arrived but this didn't affect our check in, the staff on reception and the porter were very helpful. We were with our Daughter and Son in law and 11 month old baby. Our rooms were well away from the wedding reception so we never heard any noise. At breakfast the following morning the staff were very attentive and the food was excellent. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff
you were fantastic.I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the team, and all that you experienced at Milford Hall Hotel. There is no greater reward than reading wonderful comments like yours.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor and we very much look forward to welcoming you again when you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed on 29th & 30th Aug 2012. We had to walk 100 metres to Milford in the rain after our booking at another hotel was lost. The porter rushed out to meet us and helped with our luggage, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Lunch at the restaurant was exceptional and breakfast was great! The room was well appointed and spacious. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your great comments about Milford Hall Hotel and our Team, I was pleased to read how impressed you were with the hotel.

We very much hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed on sun 9th sept and for £99 for 2 adults we had a lovely afternoon tea on arrival, a delicious 3 course meal and an equally delicious full english breakfast. We found the staff attentive and helpful and our room was clean, modern and very comfortable (loved the cute bear touch!!). The hotel is on a main road though once inside the grounds you wouldn't know. The location is very convenient with a 10 min leisurely stroll into the centre of salisbury and the cathedral, we chose to walk alongside the very pretty river into the centre which is located approx 2mins from the hotel. We will stay here again :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaandDave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on our Serence Sunday Offer, giving you the opportunity to sample and enjoy your dining experience at Milford Hall Hotel. It is really lovely when we receive comments like yours, of which have now been passed forward to our Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too. We look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed one night to attend a family wedding nearby. Saturday 08th September. £99 for 2 adults. There was also another wedding in progress when we arrived. Entering the room we found it smelt damp and musty. We had a view of a brick wall and the walls internally are paper thin and you can hear everything. We were kept awake until 0400 hrs when a party was continuing next door. Definitely over priced for what you get. We left the next morning exhausted. However the staff there are very polite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Hotel & Spa 206 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing