We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for a celebratory lunch”
Review of Milford Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great venue for a celebratory lunch”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

From our initial enquiry about a celebratory lunch for 60 people through to the Sunday event itself everything was dealt with speedily, courteously and professionally. Nothing was too much trouble. The choice of menu and drinks which were offered at the planning stage was extremely varied and took full account of any special dietary requirements of the intended guests. On the day itself the staff were attentive and vigilent without being intrusive. We and all our guests were very happy with the lunch itself which did not fall short of what was intended. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable and stress-free experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review on Milford Hall Hotel. It is very important to us all that all guests receive the same warm welcome whether it be a small or a large party.

I was pleased to read that your dining experience was pleasurable and memorable one, rest assured I have already passed on a copy of your review to each department.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel again in the not too distant future.

Once again thank you.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    264
    122
    29
    16
See reviews for
106
356
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were late in booking and working our way down a list of phone numbers - gosh were we lucky that we had to go no further than this one. The room was very nice, clean, good size and had everything we needed.We decided not to bother to walk the 5 minutes into the town centre to eat and - again how lucky. The restaurant was modern, light and inviting. The menu varied and the food excellent - I speak as a widely travelled "foodie". Staff everywhere in the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Milford Hall Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dining experience at Salisbury Seafood & Steak House.

Your comments have been passed forward to our Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look ofrward to welcoming you back when ou are in the area again!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Milford Hall, Salisbury
Stayed for a Saturday night to attend a function in the centre of Salisbury. Hotel is easy to find with plenty of free parking on site and just 5 mins walk to the market square in Salisbury. Booked an exec double room for £138 B & B incl vat. Modern room and en suite bathroom was spacious, very well equipped and spotlessly clean and located in a new extension to the much older main hotel building. Free wifi is provided for guests .Very little traffic noise overnight even with the window slightly open. Breakfast was buffet style and fine despite the large room being very busy and far too hot for comfort. Overall hotel is very comfortable and in a convenient location for Salisbury city centre and will definitely use it again when I need to be in the area

Room Tip: Book an exec room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for your compliments about Milford Hall Hotel. Yes I agree we are very lucky to have plenty of free car parking on site which does help make our guests stay more pleasurable not having to worry about where they are going to park or how much it costs.

We very much forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanmiloe, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Spent a week working in the Salisbury area and stayed in the Milford Hall Hotel in September I have stayed in several hotels in Salisbury and I must say this is one of the best I have stayed in.
I had a very spacious room with a very comfortable double bed and all the ammenities I needed for a pleasent stay.
The breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice healthy or the good old English breakfast which I enjoyed immensley.
Salisbury has great restaurents with plenty of choice to eat, but dont forget to try the steak and seafood restaraunt attached to the hotel you will not be disapointed.
I had a lovely welcome from the staff who were always friendly and polite.
Looking for a hotel in Salisbury look no further the Milford Hall Hotel I must recommend, it is also reasonibly priced for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a superb review on the hotel, we much appreciate all feedback but yours is extra special. Rest assured I will pass on all your feedback to the team!

We very much hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We were moving from hotel to hotel every night and were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves here. The Longford Room was spacious and with excellent plumbing ( Not always easy to find in some olders hotels in the UK). We had planned to stay only 1 night, but stayed 2 nights because it was so refreshing. The Steak and Seafood restaurant attached is superb and should not be overlooked. The staff were exceptionally helpful. In fact, we had purchased a pair of sneakers in town and they had forgotten to remove that miserable security tag. Instead of having to waste an hour of our time going back to the store in the morning to have it removed, the lovely kind lady at the front desk said " We have a very handy fellow here who will be able to fix that for you". They did and he did. We were so happy not to have to go back into town and went on our way to Tintagel. If you stay in Salisbury, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Milford Hall Hotel. Yes we are very lucky to have such a wonderful team that will go all out for our guests.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dining experience at Salisbury Seafood & Steak House. Your comments have been passed forward to our Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

Once again thank you for your comments!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed for one night on 8th Sept. There was a wedding taking place as we arrived but this didn't affect our check in, the staff on reception and the porter were very helpful. We were with our Daughter and Son in law and 11 month old baby. Our rooms were well away from the wedding reception so we never heard any noise. At breakfast the following morning the staff were very attentive and the food was excellent. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff
you were fantastic.I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the team, and all that you experienced at Milford Hall Hotel. There is no greater reward than reading wonderful comments like yours.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor and we very much look forward to welcoming you again when you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed on 29th & 30th Aug 2012. We had to walk 100 metres to Milford in the rain after our booking at another hotel was lost. The porter rushed out to meet us and helped with our luggage, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Lunch at the restaurant was exceptional and breakfast was great! The room was well appointed and spacious. Keep up the good work!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for your great comments about Milford Hall Hotel and our Team, I was pleased to read how impressed you were with the hotel.

We very much hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.0 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel

Property: Milford Hall Hotel
Address: 206 Castle Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing