We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Lodge(Salisbury)
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pembroke Arms Hotel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
365
286
130
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
286
130
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime treecream teaexecutive roomtown centregood sizeafternoon teacomfortable hotelsteakbooked this hotelcar parksconesshort breaknight breakkippersgreat weekendwaiting staffhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights midweek..the staff were welcoming and efficient. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable. Breakfast was really good, however the restaurant food in the evening was average at best, despite the staff being so attentive. Fine dining this is not ! Overall we enjoyed our time at the hotel but would advise you to eat dinner elsewhere. Great parking and the hotel is an easy walk into the town centre. The hotel decor looks a little tired here and there, as if it's been a busy summer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynton191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to explain both the positives and the negatives you experienced during you stay with us at Milford Hall Hotel. All comments are valuable to us and rest assured that we take them seriously so that we may address any issues raised in order to help us maintain the quality of service to our guests both in the hotel and restaurant.

I was extremely disappointed to read your comments with reference to the restaurant to thus I ask for a little more assistance from yourself. If you would be so kind as to provide me with a little more information on your dining experience on the night in question, so we may highlight the issues concerned with both the Kitchen and the Restaurant. You can contact me on 01722 417411 or email me at reception@milfordhallhotel.com .

I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast!

Once again thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall on Tripadvisor. We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again and that you will give us the opportunity to show you that the whole experience at Milford Hall Hotel is usually a pleasurable one.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

From the moment I made contact with the hotel for a group booking, I had a good feeling about it. It proved to be an excellent choice for our stay in every respect. The hotel is a short walk to the city centre, and close to the ring-road, so very conveniently located. The rooms are a decent size with comfy beds, bathrooms with nice toiletries, fluffy towels and top class loo paper! Superb breakfast (why can't other hotels cook scrambled eggs so well?) and very good dinners every night. But above all, it is the staff who make this hotel so good - everyone from reception staff to cleaning staff, dining room and bar staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we were looked after extremely well. Thank you to everyone for making our week so memorable.

Room Tip: Very little noise problems at all, but if you are a very light sleeper, then perhaps a room further away from the reception area would be best. If you're on a romantic break, then a room in the old house would be nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

I am so pleased to read that you had a memorable week at Milford Hall Hotel. Rest assured your lovely comments and thanks have been passed on to all the team.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back when you are in the UK once again.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Two-night stay, our first at this hotel. The room worked well, was quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. This is normal for a good hotel but what made Milford Hall outstanding was the enthusiastic and helpful staff in both the hotel and restaurant. Magic. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am so pleased your experience at Milford Hall was as you descibe 'Magic'. As well as a lovely hotel, we pride ourselves on having a team that will go all out to make it a home from home experience, exceeding guest expectations!

Thank you once again for such lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

On behalf of the Worshipful Master, Brethren, and Guest of Mapesbury Lodge 4084, a very big thank you to all the staff at Milford Hall Hotel for making our Ladies Festival so special!

Everyone had a fantastic weekend from the moment they arrived, your staff have been brilliant, the rooms were excellent, and the food has been extremely delicious ( I'm sure many of us have come away a few pounds heavier), the atmosphere in the hotel has been amazing through-out the weekend. To sum this up 'A Perfect, Memorable and Truly Amazing Weekend'

Could you please also pass on a very sincere thank you to Peter Horstead our toastmaster, Just Pictures who took our fabulous photographs and the generous donation to our Presidents charity, along with Matt Summer, Dusk 2 Dawn,, and Amanda Williams who were our entertainment team and what a fantastic team they were by keeping us entertained there was never a dull moment!

I know for sure, many of us will be passing on your details to friends, family, and other Lodges looking for there 'Perfect Weekend'

Once again a sincere thank you to all

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

'A Perfect, Memorable and Truly Amazing Weekend' - Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the team, and all that you experienced at Milford Hall Hotel. There is no greater reward than reading wonderful comments like yours!! I am so pleased you all had a wonderful weekend!!

Please be assured that all your comments have been passed on to the team.

Kind Regards
Amanda Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Very clean and comfortable hotel! great size rooms! Staff all very polite, friendly and extremely helpful!

Only downside is the hotel has quite a small car park and due to the number of guests at our event there was a small amount of traffic congestion! however the staff soon came and sorted out spaces for everyone.

The hotel is located in the heart of Sailsbury and within walking distance to the town!

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness facilities
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Your time in writing these lovely comments is much appreciated, I am so please you enjoyed a spacious room and very good standards of cleanliness.

I hope we will see you again in Salisbury soon.

Yours

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews