We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Milford Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband Mike and I had our wedding reception at the Milford Hall and spent the night in the Clarendon room. The hotel is clean and bright and hotel staff are all so friendly and nothing we wanted was too much trouble. Our room was perfect, well appointed and designed. The en suite was massive, with a large shower and separate Jacuzzi bath!
The food at our reception was fantastic, as was the breakfast the following day.
I was just so impressed with this hotel, it will definitely be a place we will return to on special occasions. Ali the events organiser and her team worked so hard to make our wedding reception perfect and it really was. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Milford Hall Hotel. I am so pleased your Wedding was all that you wanted it to be and more. Your fabulous comments have been passed forward to Ali and all of the Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel again soon!

Many Congratulations from us all!!!!!!!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    248
    113
    28
    14
See reviews for
96
339
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

On the weekend of 9th to 11th August 2013 I took a party of 40 guests to Milford Hall Hotel for our annual Lodge Ladies Festival, in terms of feedback all our comments are positive, we found all the staff to be very polite and attentive, and nothing was too much trouble and we were well looked after.

The hotel and facilities were of a high standard and we would without hesitation recommend them to anyone wishing to hold an event here or just come for a short break, as Salisbury is a delightful place with many local attractions to visit.

With regards to the actual Ladies Night itself I think that our needs were more than catered for, the function room we had was well presented and there were a number of nice touches added by Ali the event Hotel’s events manager which helped to make the night.

We particularly enjoyed the meal which was superb and the lady who played the music throughout was good, and added to the occasion, I can’t honestly find a negative comment to make and would once again like to thank all at Milford Hall for the excellent care and attention they showed us throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centrelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the team, and all that you experienced at Milford Hall Hotel. There is no greater reward than reading wonderful comments like yours. Your praise and complements have been passed on to Ali and all the team so once again THANKYOU.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Clean comfortable hotel, with the added bonus of aircon in bedroom. Friendly attentive staff. Good food well presented. Convenient for town centre. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Milford Hall.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have trouser press.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
All our team would like to thank you for your note and for your favourable comments on Milford Hall Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments have been passed forward to our Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again some time in the future to Milford Hall Hotel!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

There's nothing wrong with Milford Hall. My bedroom was what you'd expect from an anonymous hotel serving an exhibition centre or airport, complete with trouser press, ironing board, a photo of a mountain lake, and free wifi (no safe). The brown and beige bathroom was clean and worked well, despite a faint odour of cigarette smoke. The restaurant served decent steaks, and there was a card on the table promoting the Christmas menu (it was 8th August). And it's an easy walk to the centre of this attractive ancient town and its beautiful cathedral. All fine - and utterly lacking in charm.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Milford Hall Hotel. It is very important to us all that all guests enjoy their stay with us from the moment they arrive; unfortunately we didn’t meet your expectations. The part of your review that saddens me the most is that you found us charmless!! I am sorry but to this occassion I have to disagree!

We do not get many complaints about our offering but apologies that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

We do appreciate all feedback so once again I thank you.

Regards

Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding and we were offered a good price for the accommodation. The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast was tasty. The location is very convenient. The hallways are a bit like a rabbit warren but that added to the overall charm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased you found the hotel value for money, and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Though rooms are OK, they were cleaned superficially during our 4 day say here. The sheets were never changed despite that they were dirty because we spilled something on them accidentally. The room was never vacuumed during our stay once again despite some items on the floor. On the other hand, the room was ready lays by noon. Service was uneven, specially at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the end and away from he lounge seemed more quest. If our antacid condition, there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkeronearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am truly disappointed to read that your room was not in perfect condition for your arrival and then on throughout your stay. Certainly the way in which your room was prepared each day does not meet with our standards and your feedback has been shared with our Housekeeping team in no uncertain terms to ensure that every room is to standard before our guests check in and continued throughout their stay with us at all times! Please accept my sincere apologies!

I do hope the rest of your holiday was pleasurable.

Kind Regards

Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here with family last weekend and would recommend it to everyone.On the Sunday we took advantage of the Golden Package that included DBB & a cream tea for a very reasonable price.On arrival we were greeted with a very helpful receptionist and after a walk to look at the Cathedral returned to a lovely cream tea served in the lounge by very pleasant staff.After that the service at Dinner and Breakfast was really good on both nights.The food in the restaurant was to any 5 star hotel standards and the staff were both helpful and friendly.
So in conclusion I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to visit Salisbury area.
Well done to the whole team you are a credit to Milford Hall.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelv501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review on Milford Hall Hotel. It is very important to us all that all guests enjoy their stay with us from the moment they arrive.

I was also pleased to read that your dining experience on both evenings was pleasurable and a 5* experience. Rest assured I have already passed on a copy of your review to each department.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your family break and we look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel again when you revisit Salisbury.

Once again thank you.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.4 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel

Property: Milford Hall Hotel
Address: 206 Castle Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing