We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Used this hotel for business. Rooms are nice and comfortable (though not a fan of the teddy bear on the bed), food is excellent. Staff are helpful though have experience a couple of cases of staff being a bit abrupt.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank chriso11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Since my last stay the bar area has been greatly increased in size, the WIFI has been changed and improved and the outside area has been redone, just a few of many things that keep this hotel as my favourite to visit and that becomes a home from home for me on so many occasions.
Spending long periods away from home it is always nice to stay at Milford Hall as all the staff are extremely friendly and the rooms warm and comfortable with good facilities. Nothing is too much for them. Thankyou

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is our fourth stay at the Milford, the first since it was up-graded to 4star. We booked the afternoon tea, dinner, room and breakfast deal. As we were due to see Bill Wyman and Rhythm Kings that evening there was no problem swopping dinner for lunch so that we could get to the City Hall in time. Good room, excellent staff and service. We'll most likely stay again on our next theatre trip to Salisbury

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed another good stay. I hope you used and enjoyed the new Garden room and bar which all came on line in the last few weeks.

The hotel keeps investing to ensure that our guests keep enjoying the property, so watch out for our latest improvements on your next visit.

Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is my second review of Milford Hall, the previous one in 2012. The standards have not dropped at all and again we had a wonderful time. We were a party of 18 old school friends who meet up annually and I can say, without exception, every one of us was more than impressed with the service provided by the wonderful staff who took a lot of well meaning banter in their stride and looked after us extremely well - rearranging the furniture in the lounge to accommodate us without being asked. Nothing was too mush trouble for them. On Saturday night there was a large wedding party but even so the standards did not drop and the food throughout the weekend was excellent. The rooms were all comfortable and quiet. A massive bonus is that we could leave our cars parked for the weekend and walk into the city, We would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for looking after us all so well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and i trust you enjoyed the new garden room and refurbished bar and drawing room since your 1st visit.

see you again.

Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I enjoyed a super stay at the Milford Hall Hotel. The rooms are lovely, clean and tasteful and the staff really know how to look after you. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and they catered for my special dietary needs without any trouble at all. I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

I am so pleased you enjoyed the staff service, the food and the property. See you again soon.

Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

From the moment I stepped in through the door I felt as though I was home. Every member of staff made me feel welcome and they genuinely wanted to help. The room was great. The food was great. I will definitely be going back - thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selenas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Many thanks for your comments. I have passed your lovely thoughts on to the staff, who much appreciate your thanks.

Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed at the Milford Hall in October for a seminar. I received a friendly welcome and enjoyed a pot of tea in the lounge area with friends. My room was really fabulous, quiet, clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The food at the hotel was excellent. I have dietary requirements and they were met without any issues. It was wonderful to be able to enjoy fabulous gluten free food all weekend. I asked for potatoes to be served with my breakfast and the chef, Chris produced some wonderful potatoes. Thanks so much for the attention to my needs without fuss. Very relaxed with delightful helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your 5 star rating and the praise of our staff who all work hard to try to ensure
our guests feel special.

Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Hotel & Spa 206 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: £69 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing