We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milford Hall Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Lavendon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I cannot fault this hotel, have now stayed over, night 3 times whilst traveling South and back, we love Salisbury, travel to Dorset very often and this is a perfect stop over to break the journey, the food is good, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, warm, nice towels and bed linen, dressing gowns, lots of space for both our lap tops, and good wi fi. We had a problem with the heating but as soon as reported it was sorted. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Amanda Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    242
    112
    27
    14
See reviews for
95
337
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Used this hotel for business. Rooms are nice and comfortable (though not a fan of the teddy bear on the bed), food is excellent. Staff are helpful though have experience a couple of cases of staff being a bit abrupt.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank chriso11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Since my last stay the bar area has been greatly increased in size, the WIFI has been changed and improved and the outside area has been redone, just a few of many things that keep this hotel as my favourite to visit and that becomes a home from home for me on so many occasions.
Spending long periods away from home it is always nice to stay at Milford Hall as all the staff are extremely friendly and the rooms warm and comfortable with good facilities. Nothing is too much for them. Thankyou

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is our fourth stay at the Milford, the first since it was up-graded to 4star. We booked the afternoon tea, dinner, room and breakfast deal. As we were due to see Bill Wyman and Rhythm Kings that evening there was no problem swopping dinner for lunch so that we could get to the City Hall in time. Good room, excellent staff and service. We'll most likely stay again on our next theatre trip to Salisbury

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed another good stay. I hope you used and enjoyed the new Garden room and bar which all came on line in the last few weeks.

The hotel keeps investing to ensure that our guests keep enjoying the property, so watch out for our latest improvements on your next visit.

Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is my second review of Milford Hall, the previous one in 2012. The standards have not dropped at all and again we had a wonderful time. We were a party of 18 old school friends who meet up annually and I can say, without exception, every one of us was more than impressed with the service provided by the wonderful staff who took a lot of well meaning banter in their stride and looked after us extremely well - rearranging the furniture in the lounge to accommodate us without being asked. Nothing was too mush trouble for them. On Saturday night there was a large wedding party but even so the standards did not drop and the food throughout the weekend was excellent. The rooms were all comfortable and quiet. A massive bonus is that we could leave our cars parked for the weekend and walk into the city, We would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for looking after us all so well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your comments and i trust you enjoyed the new garden room and refurbished bar and drawing room since your 1st visit.

see you again.

Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I enjoyed a super stay at the Milford Hall Hotel. The rooms are lovely, clean and tasteful and the staff really know how to look after you. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and they catered for my special dietary needs without any trouble at all. I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed the staff service, the food and the property. See you again soon.

Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

From the moment I stepped in through the door I felt as though I was home. Every member of staff made me feel welcome and they genuinely wanted to help. The room was great. The food was great. I will definitely be going back - thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selenas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Many thanks for your comments. I have passed your lovely thoughts on to the staff, who much appreciate your thanks.

Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.4 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.0 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel and Spa

Property: Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Address: Hotel and Spa Hotel and Spa 206 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing