We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed for one night while visiting Salisbury Christmas market and the carol service at Salisbury Cathedral. Friendly welcome at reception and rest of the staff we dealt with during our stay were the same. Had a room on the 1st floor, good size and the bed was comfortable. Bedroom and the bathroom were both very clean, with tea,coffee,hot chocolate in the room. Hotel is a comfortable straight walk to the city centre, taking about 10 minutes, and about 15 to 20 minutes to Salisbury station, but taxis are available. Breakfast was buffet style, but had plenty of options and was good quality. Milford hall is a very good option for a short break to Salisbury.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingsizehomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We would like to thank you for your note and for your favourable comments on Milford Hall Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you find us a good option when visiting Salisbury. I do hope you have the opportunity to visit us in the summer so you can expereience our Garden room and new terrace!

Kind Regards and Best Wishes

Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night to visit the Christmas Market in Salisbury which was much smaller than expected. The hotel was a short walk into the very centre of Salisbury. We found all the staff we encountered very helpful and cheerful. We did need to wait a long time for a drink in the bar in the evening as the barman was nowhere to be seen. This may have been due to the fact there was a Christmas function taking place in the restaurant. We didn't eat here in the evening but breakfast was served quickly and was both tasty and hot. Our room was very clean and comfortable but the heating system was very noisy. Free parking was a bonus. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We were in the new part of the hotel which was clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermentrude27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will return again.

Kind Regards & Best Wishes

Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a festive break which included dinner. We upgraded to an executive room and was sent an e-mail saying this was £120 for 2 nights. When shown to the room it was small and the window had privacy glazing, so we could not see out. This made the room dark.We asked if this was an executive room and was told yes because it had expensive toiletries, better hot drinks (not that we had noticed) and an ipod docking station. When we complained we got £20 knocked off the bill. When we came to pay it was £120 a night and when queried with our e-mail the hotel produced the same e-mail with per night written in ink!!!However we still had to pay the full amount.
On a positive note the hotel was in a good position for visiting the shops and cathedral (10 mins walk) and had a large free car park.
Everywhere was very clean, lots of hot water, staff very friendly and the restaurant very good, couldn't fault the food. Breakfast was also very good, although could have done with more bread products (only sliced bread available). Cooked breakfast and cereals good choice.

Room Tip: Don't have room 305, its classed as executive...but its small and dark!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillmenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor. Please accept my apologies for the confusion on your bedroom confirmation. I have now changed the way confirmation email/letters are done so this does not happen again in the future. I would like to add that there is nowhere in Salisbury that would offer a guest £30.00 per person, per night inclusive of 3-Course Dinner Bed & Breakfast, however our confirmation was not clear so again apologies.

On a positive note, I am pleased you liked the hotel and found our staff friendly and I would like to thank you for noting this on your review.

We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Kind Regards & Best Wishes

Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stopped one night to visit the Christmas Market. The hotel has good parking and is only a 10 minute walk in to town. If you do stay at this hotel you do not want a room near to the fire doors in the passage ways; late returning guests and early risers will wake you up, it did wake us up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWHazlemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but I am sorry that your sleep was restless. This is not usually the case for our guests when staying at Milford Hall Hotel. I do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future. Please ask for me personally when you do so.

Once again thank you and Kind Regards

Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I travel a lot with work and I have to say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is excellent and you never feel that you are a burden like some hotels. Rooms are lovely too and I really liked my bear. Well done

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank KandKG750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Five Star Review - fantastic! Thank You for taking the time to share your experience of Milford Hall Hotel with others.

See you on your next trip to Salisbury!

Best Wishes
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

stayed here overnight on a sunday. The location is very central, so was excellent for the Christmas market. Hotel was clean, quiet and the staff friendly. Breakfast was average. Bed was big and comfortable so had a good nights sleep, although the walls a bit thin as we could hear next doors tv. The warm air heater is also a bit noisy, and we had to turn down so that we could sleep, but overall I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor. Im really pleased you enjoyed the Christmas Market, it is rated in the top 10 Christmas Markets.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year!

Best Wishes
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a good, clean and comfortable hotel just a short, level walk to the city centre. The hotel is set off of Castle Street and so no traffic noise. The standard rooms are spacious and more than adequate. Although I've stayed a few times, I've never managed breakfast in the restaurant as my stays are weekends and for work and breakfast is later at weekends. Room service breakfasts are good though. I was unfortunate once to be allocated a room close to a function suite and it was a bit noisy. I also noticed on this last stay that immediately outside my ground floor bedroom window was a courtyard area with chairs and tables. Fine in the winter as no-one likely to sit out there but I can imagine that in the summer there may some disturbance so just make sure you are happy with your room location.
Definitely need to melt the dreadful singing snowman in the entrance.

Room Tip: See main comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. All reviews help us to improve our service.
We look ofrward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Hotel & Spa 206 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing