We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat. A search stpped in its tracks!”
Review of Milford Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“A real treat. A search stpped in its tracks!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Researching for a venue for a forthcoming family event we came across this hotel on TA and chose to have a dry run in the Restaurant to verify the quality of the food. We were not disappointed in any way. The menu was affordable - the balance between price choice quantity worked well. Service was good. We were shown rooms in anticipation of our booking by their event arranger and even though we will not be a large party guests will come from many directions. Little things like making arrangements for cakes for the day and "A nothing is too much trouble" approach stopped our venue search in its tracks. Although several months away we have confidence in our choice for this special day. Our search has ended.

Room Tip: The Executive Doubles have a few more "bells and whistles" than the standard double. Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outofthelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor. Your kind words and comments have been passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    266
    123
    29
    16
See reviews for
107
357
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Bearing no resemblance to the advertisement we were not offered champagne and the pot of tea was served 10 minutes before the selection of sandwiches and cakes arrived. When they did they were haphazardly arranged onto a glass cake stand which was badly watermarked. There were no napkins. The clotted cream had turned to cheese and was inedible. With no sign of any member of staff anywhere, we drank our tea and could have left without paying had we not sought out the hotel receptionist. This was not worth £12.95 each and we shall not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend with a large group. Having taken part in many such events over many years, this was by far the best hotel. The rooms and food were excellent. What particularly excelled was the attitude of every member of staff. Without exception they made a point of exceeding expectations with every request. Salisbury is a charming compact city, full of interest with an outstanding traditional Charter Market on Tuesdays and Saturdays.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you thought the Milford hall was the best hotel you had used a group.

See you again

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Milford Hall lived up to all expectations when I was recently in Salisbury on a work trip.
The room was very comfortable; great bed. The staff are attentive but not imposing, and the food was great. Its also an excellent location, just 5 minutes walk from the market square.

Room Tip: 112 at the end of the annexe, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wirralmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for the review, we have passed your lovely comments on to all the staff, who all appreciate being reconised for their hard work.

Many thanks

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just been for birthday meal with my partner. Staff lovely, helpful, cheerful and friendly. Food freshly cooked and very delicious. We recently went to a two Michelin star restaurant and the food was nowhere near as good as here. Price reasonable too. Staff overhead me wishing my partner a happy birthday and decorated his dessert plate as a surprise. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakkicoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I am really pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to the Salisbury Seafood and Steakhouse, thanks or sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

Look forward to your next visit.

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A group of friends and I spent a most enjoyable week-end at Milford Hall. The staff were most welcoming and helpful, the rooms clean and bright, the food plentiful and tasty. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk of the city centre and has ample parking for guests.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on an upper floor just in case there are families with young children also staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don260644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Your excellent review is most appreciated, look forward to seeing you in the hotel again soon.

Regards

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Mh 8th arc 2014
We did stay here but were lured in by the sign advertising a Jazz Lunch. the hotel looks very attractive and if the quality of the lunch is anything to go by, the hotel will be great, situated fairly central in the city.

The lunch was excellent quality served by cheerful staff. we were very warmly welcomed when we arrived and looked after very well throughout what was a very pleasant lunching experience. The jazz consisted of a keyboard player accompanied by a sax player.

Room Tip: I could only rate those aareas we actually experienced - ie restaurant, we did stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollardspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I am really pleased you enjoyed our Jazz lunch, thank you for sharing your thoughts on tripadvisor.

Many thanks

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.0 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel

Property: Milford Hall Hotel
Address: 206 Castle Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing