We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
211
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe riverhomemade biscuitsyogurtbus stop rightfull english breakfastvisiting salisburywarm welcomebreakfast was excellentmin walklate at nightlittle touchesfriendly hostsroom was spotlessconvenient locationsalisbury town centreb and b
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The house is close to Salisbury (short walk or bus stop just outside) and Old Sarum (possible by a beautiful walk through the fields). Car parking right in front of the house. The rooms are clean, large and very charming. The breakfast was freshly made and excellent! Thanks to Kay and Steve for the wonderful time we had in your house!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review. Our little track down to the river is indeed the start of many excellent country walks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great breakfasts, comfortable and very clean room, and convenient location. Steve and Kay were very hospitable, and gave us very useful advice on the walking paths (down and across the valley and up to the Old Sarum site, and a path along the river into town) and other interesting places to explore by car. We recommend Taylor's Guesthouse for your stay in Salisbury.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoRaleighTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing us. We welcome your comments and are happy to enhance your experience of out lovely city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Situated exellent! Car parking in front of the charming house! Fast walk along the street downtown, or romantic path along the riverside straight to the cathedral! (Thank you kay for the idea!)
Super rooms with everthing one needs and very tasty breakfast. Thanks to Kay and Steve!

Room Tip: Visiting Stonehenge and Salisbury Cathedral: choose Taylors Guesthouse!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

The walk along the riverside to the Cathedral is a hidden gem. Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is the place we would return to next visit! Room large and good bed, the breakfast was made just to our wishes and just excellent. Very nice host people. Close to both Stonehenge, Old Sarum and Salisbury (bus stop just outside if you will avoid a 20 min walk).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Very happy that we are just what you wanted. We look forward to seeing you next time you come this way. Thanks again, Kay&Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very impressed. My room was large and very comfortable, completely immaculate, not a speck of dust anywhere. Very generous tea trolley with homemade cookies that were a real treat. As a very light sleeper the bed I have to say was very comfortable so I actually got some sleep. Bathroom too was immaculate. To cap that the staff are lovely, welcoming and professional. I will stay here again, it's nicer than the local hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ddbridlework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the review, we always appreciate feedback. Kay will be baking some more of those cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews