We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Park Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Lodge(Salisbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
355
26
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomgranolamarmaladeb bsuzanne petercity centrethe perfect hostexcellent breakfastkings roomhome madestayed in the family roomfull englishunderfloor heatingoff road parkingwarm welcomeprivate parkingfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was our first stay - and it was one of the very best during our 2-weeks-trip through the Southwest. The breakfast was overwhelming and Suzanne and Peter were very friendly and helpful. We really can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joerg_Astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for the kind comments and feedback. We really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Arrived to a warm welcome, brilliant room, fantastic breakfast. Would definitely stop again when in the area. Short walk into Salisbury town centre and the cathedral. Suzanne & Peter are fantastic hosts and made us all feel very welcome. The Christening was at the Italanate Church by the way! Thanks for a great stay, Gavin & Mandy

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was lovely to meet you and your family and thank you for confirming the church, nice venue! Look forward to visiting your local countryside when we get a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was the first time my Bulgarian Girlfriend has ever stayed in an English B and B and I couldn't have asked for anything better. It was quirky and super clean, cosy but not invading and Suzanne strikes the perfect balance of host/friend. The mattress was better than ours at home. We didn't want for anything. Great location -we didn't have a car and that wasn't a problem, a 15min walk to the station. Amazing breakfast, wanted to stay longer as we didn't get round to trying the pancakes...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

It was lovely to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed that B&B experience. You were very welcome. Thank you for the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have now been twice and each time i have been welcomed amazingly and the food is amazing! It has lovely atmosphere and the rooms are to die for! The food is actually some of the best and the location is fabulous! SO RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are brilliant! Been in two of them and they are both lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckybeeismehehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you Becky, very kind for you to review us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Wyndham Park lodge in our eyes is perfect! This was our second stay here, and was the first choice when returning to Salisbury. Perfect location, friendly hosts, and delicious breakfast, with very good choices. We had the garden room. which has it's own entrance, beautifully appointed with a very comfy bed. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The Garden room...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TJH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your review and it was lovely to see you again. We look forward your 3rd visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews