We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Park Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pembroke Arms Hotel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
365
28
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
28
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomgranolamarmaladesuzanne petercity centrethe perfect hostexcellent breakfastkings roomhome madestayed in the family roomfull englishunderfloor heatingoff road parkingwarm welcomeprivate parkingfresh fruitexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was beyond a doubt the best decision we've ever made. Not knowing they had just opened, we had booked a room online and travelled the day before to find it. It was very easy to locate and it's right next to the bus station that takes you to Stonehenge (if you choose to do that-- which is a must!) When we first arrived, we checked into our room and got settled into the most gorgeous room ever. Suzanne was so nice. She told us that there was a bathroom in our room was an amazing shower, a comfy bed, free wifi and on the dresser there was a book full of information on what to do, where to eat and more about the B&B. Inside were leaflets on places to eat and what we could do in Salisbury and also a breakfast menu for in the morning. The breakfast was to die for. There was a cute little dining room which was just beautiful in itself. Suzanne set out fresh fruit, homemade yogurt (which i had never had before;; definitely a must try) and various other things to start off with. When we "ordered" our food, it was just delicious. There were so many options, too! But everything was just delicious and her homemade marmelade was so good, i wish i could've bought some and brought it home with me.

Overall, this was such a great stay and I would reccommend this place to anyone! The hospitality from Suzanne was one of a kind and definitely helped us out when we needed some help finding the National Express coach station when we were confused. She really wants you to have the best time there and she definitely did a fantastic job at making you feel right at home :)

Room Tip: Perfect for couples who need a decently priced room for a night.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knightmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank You, A lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We do try and help with all our guests with any information they need. I am glad you caught your bus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Thanks so much, Suzanne, for a lovely stay in the Garden Room. Peace and quiet (small amount of noise from a side-road in the morning but nothing disruptive), lovely King Size bed, under-floor heating in the bathroom, and a varied and tasty breakfast in the morning.

Less than ten minutes' walk from the centre of Salisbury, and comfortably walkable from the station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank saintstreaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing us, we do appreciate it and pleased you liked our Garden room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great place to stay in Salisbury. Suzanne is a wonderful hostess and was extremely accommodating about my allergies. Hope to be back sometime. Breakfast has a good variety of foods to choose from. Wish that I had the nice warm bathroom floors at home.

Room Tip: I had the garden room and it was great. No stairs to climb with luggage, which can be important if you're older, like me.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your review and a pleasure to help with your breakfast requirement. Hope we can perhaps help another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Warm welcome and cup of tea from Suzanne. Comfortable and warm room despite it being cold outside. Family size with hospitality tray and excellent toiletries. Convenient for the City centre, Christmas market and interesting shops. Very good cooked breakfast with excellent homemade marmalade with cinnamon. Parking outside or very near.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MandCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was in the extension, quiet and a very nice room, great super king bed, good location, perfect walk after dinner, lovely breakfast with fresh fruit and cooked meal. Very nice people. We could come asnd go as we pleased because we had a seperate entrance

Room Tip: Excellent super king bed in extension room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

It was nice to meet you both and It was lovely that our garden room suited you so well by being able to come and go via its private entrance. Thank you for the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews