We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Number 64

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Number 64
Ranked #21 of 57 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We only had one night here while visiting Stonehenge. Owner was friendly and accommodating to our early check in. Parking had been arranged at the local pub around the corner. Room was comfortable and spotless. We didn't have breakfast as it was an additional charge. Overall a nice place to stay in a central Salisbury location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessatoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
39
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Whilst on tour around UK used this gene for an overnight stop as it was different. Accommodation was spotless and the owners very friendly. Booked the attic room and had 4 weeks luggage to haul up so beware. Pay extra for the breakup it was good quality traditional Englsh.

Location superb allowed s to walk the streets of Salisbury after visiting Stonehenge.

Room Tip: Only two rooms so we chose attic for something different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for one night in the loft room as we were passing through Salisbury. The owners were very accommodating (we arrived about an hour early, and they let us check in anyway), and we found the room very nice. The room was bright and cheery, with clean and comfortable facilities. The guest house is in a great location. We didn't try the breakfast, because it was 8 GBP each, which seemed more expensive than we wanted.

The only downside is that the water pumps were quite loud, so anyone using the washroom during the night or showering early in the morning made a fair bit of noise. This wasn't a big problem though, and wouldn't stop me from coming again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodophile89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Number 64 is a terrific B&B. Nicely situated with everything close by. Parking was readily available, whether in the lot across the street, or around the corner at the pub. We stayed in the loft room which was clean, cosy and bright with a good bed. What more could you want? Easily recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the loft room, which I liked because I love tiny cosy spaces. They've tucked a neat little bathroom and tiny kitchen space into the area at the very top of the house and you get fruit, biscuits, tea and coffee laid out for you. The breakfast's optional, but it's very good (full English but not too heavy). Location is so central that you can walk to everything you want, including some excellent pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumitytto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at Number 64 when seeing a show at the City Hall & it was perfect for what we needed. We stayed in the Loft Room which was clean & comfortable, the tea/coffee making facilities plus fruit & biscuits were a lovely touch. My partner & I had an excellent nights sleep & the continental breakfast was a great start to the day before visiting the cathedral. We paid for a parking permit whichb Number 64 has arranged with the local pub & this worked out cheaper & more convenient than parking in the pay & display opposite. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Salisbury, thank-you John & Jill for a thoroughly pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E Barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I was on business and only had a quick overnight. The owners are really sweet and helpful. The room was very nice, mine was large and very cozy. Great location to walk downtown and they help you with the best options for parking. just thought that for that price the breakfast could have been included but that does not affect my rating.
Internet working well.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
755 reviews
0.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salisbury
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Lodge
City Lodge
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
0.8 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 64

Property: Number 64
Address: 64 St. Edmunds Church Street, Salisbury SP1 1EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 64 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Salisbury. This central accommodation at Number 64 St Edmunds Church Street SP1 1EQ is conveniently situated for visits to the Cathedral (15 minutes walk), the City Centre (2 mins walk) with its wide range of shops, pubs, bars and restaurants, Salisbury Playhouse, the Odeon cinema. The house is only 100 yards from Salisbury Arts Centre and Salisbury Registry Office. It is an easy 5 minute walk to join the Bus Tours to Stonehenge. The Main Suite (first floor): a double room with bathroom (shower and bath) en suite. Tea and Coffee making facilities and well stocked hospitality tray including fresh fruit. Flat screen TV with Freeview and DVD player. A free 150 Mb WiFi facility is available The Loft Room (second floor) a double room with shower room en suite and a rooftop view of Salisbury. Tea and Coffee making facilities and well stocked hospitality tray including fresh fruit. Flat screen TV with Freeview and DVD player. A free 150 Mb WiFi facility is a available. Optional English Breakfast: £8.50 Per person Fruit juice, cereals, locally sourced bacon, sausage and egg (fried, poached or scrambled), toast, marmalade, tea or coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Number 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing