We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely b&b with brilliant service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cricket Field House
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I only have good things to say about this great family run b&b. I stayed for 8 nights over a two week period when working away from home. I was made to feel incredibly welcome at all times and nothing was to much trouble for anyone. I did not expect to be able to get an evening meal on my first night but was informed that I could have something off the small menu in the room or a share of whatever was being cooked for their dinner. As this is a Bed & breakfast I thought this was above and beyond expectation. Thank you so much for making my two weeks away from home in a new job so much easier!

Room Tip: I'd be happy with any room if I returned again!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Cricket Field House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hosts are friendly and the rooms are comfy. We found our room at the back very quiet and there is convenient car parking. The breakfast selection is good. We used our car to drive to town which is not too far about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed with my parents (put this down as a 'friends review', given that we weren't looking for children's activities). About 20 minutes/half hour walk from the town centre, but the car park was really large and we were welcomed with a big smile after a long day of driving. We had ground floor rooms that weren't huge but there was plenty of space, shower and ensuites were impeccably clean and although the bed was a little soft for my taste, everything was clean and comfortable. Wifi in the bedrooms was patchy but fine in the dining room.

Staff couldn't have been more helpful, we were provided with a map of the town upon arrival and several dinner recommendations. Breakfast was also great, cooked breakfast had everything from bacon to porridge to smoked salmon and black pudding, as well as good fruits and cereals. Staff in the restaurant were especially pleasant and helpful.

Getting there tip: if you're coming down to Salisbury in the evening, DON'T be 'clever' like we were and come in the back way down Devizes Road...you'll get stuck for where the road goes down to a single carriageway.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are situated in the garden (accessible) and there was no noise at all from the st...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauralulabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed only for one night but wish we had stayed for more, the service was 2nd to none, it is obvious that the business is well run, the owners obviously take pride in the residence with presentation and upkeep. The breakfast was awesome and very typical. Will definitely stay again if we get the chance

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezza361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Great staff - everyone was very helpful and very hospitable - everyone knew your name by the time you got to your room
Single room was decent in size with a lovely view into the gardens. Bed was super comfy
Great breakfast lots of choice food was great!
Good location with easy access to town

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bron2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights at week end. Staff friendly especially young man serving breakfast. Rooms lovely and clean but slightly on the small size. Breakfast was excellent and very good choice. Did think price was expensive for a B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casiepoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff made our two day stay here very easy and enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble from providing valuable advice to storing full cream milk for us. David Gillespie (anti sugar campaigner) should start talking to the Brits about why fat is ok if you get your sugar intake under control as they only seem to serve skim milk and this was once the home of a great cuppa.
The room was a good size and spotless, parking was easy and breakfast fantastic. If I found a fault it was bathroom small
Would not hesitate to stay here again in fact would go out of my way

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.5 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.6 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#6 of 16 in Salisbury
782 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cricket Field House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cricket Field House

Address: 1 Cricket Field Cottages Wilton Road, Salisbury SP2 9NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: £77 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cricket Field House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cricket Field House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cricket Field Hotel
Cricket Field Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing