We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cricket Field House
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Four of us stayed at the Cricket Field House for a night, while partying in the nearby town. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated, with plenty of facilities and it was scrupulously clean. A full English breakfast, with additional cold buffet was included in the price. The ducks outside in the beautifully kept gardens were an additional bonus, especially as our room overlooked the duck pond. All the staff were very polite, helpful and pleasant. I would recommend Cricket Field House to anyone thinking of staying in Salisbury.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8 - it's very spacious with a window overlooking the ducks and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    88
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
50
227
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five nights while touring the coast, Bath, Stonehenge, Wells, Winchester and other sites of interest, This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. The rooms are located around a courtyard in a large out-buiiding and our room was on the second floor with a nice view of the courtyard and cricket field. Our room was quite large and very quiet, although the decor is a bit dated and basic. The bathroom was small, especially the sink area, but adequate. The breakfast room which is in the main building (there is a covered walkway) was lovely with a wonderful selection of food items, including hot eggs, Scottish porridge (delicious), fruits, jams, toast, coffee and teas. The hotel is located about 1 1/2 miles from central Salisbury and the train station so it is necessary to drive to dinner and the train but there is a parking lot located just next to the main shopping area/cathedral in Salisbury.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmahls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snohomish wa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed one night in September, 2013. Margaret was very helpful dealing with the after-affects of an auto accident we had the night we stayed there. Andrew (the son) was very engaging and courteous during our ample breakfast. The rooms were spacious, motel-like and good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S2489HXDavidG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed for one night and found everything fine . Our room was spotlessly clean and warm, well equipped with a nice bathroom with double sized shower . After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast with an amazing choice . Staff were very helpful and friendly . We would be more than happy to stay here again if and when we need to Thank you .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jinnie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Simply the best for value for money, cleanliness, welcome, food and location. We only stayed one night but would have no trouble using this B&B as a longer term base to vist the attractions of the area. For an evening meal we were guided to a great pub just a short drive away (The Victoria and Albert) which Andrew (the host) phoned and booked a table for us.
The room was very clean and comfortable and better appointed than some hotels in which we have stayed. We really couldn't find anything bad to say about the place. Find it hard to believe, give it a try for yourself, you won't be dissapointed. One tip - if you are delayed on your journey phone ahead and let them know. They really do appreciate it.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms, one for my parents and one for ourselves. I understand that if you are a lone f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great, clean and friendly B&B (very cute dogs too!). They accommodated my partner's gluten free dietary requirements easily, with gluten free breads and cereals made available. Rooms were very nice with big, clean bathrooms, and the location was very close to Salisbury city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Isle of WIght
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I only have good things to say about this great family run b&b. I stayed for 8 nights over a two week period when working away from home. I was made to feel incredibly welcome at all times and nothing was to much trouble for anyone. I did not expect to be able to get an evening meal on my first night but was informed that I could have something off the small menu in the room or a share of whatever was being cooked for their dinner. As this is a Bed & breakfast I thought this was above and beyond expectation. Thank you so much for making my two weeks away from home in a new job so much easier!

Room Tip: I'd be happy with any room if I returned again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.3 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cricket Field House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cricket Field House

Property: Cricket Field House
Address: 1 Cricket Field Cottages Wilton Road, Salisbury SP2 9NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cricket Field House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cricket Field House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cricket Field Hotel
Cricket Field Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing