We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leena's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pembroke Arms Hotel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
154
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh berriesthe riverbreakfast was amazingcity centrewarm welcomesitting roomlovely hostsshort walklovely houseevery morningvisit salisburyrooms were very cleanbiscuitspubs and restaurantsa lovely place to staylocation was perfectbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Leena's Guest House and everything was great! Gary is an amazing host, he gave us useful information about Salisbury and nearby places to visit and he even suggested things to do for the evening.
Home feeling, hand made, fresh English breakfast :)

Felt so cosy and homy! Definitely suggest it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharaOik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Leena's and could not have enjoyed it more. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for our host and both the breakfast and the room were great. We will definitely return if we go back to Salisbury

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We got a room at Leena´s on a very short notice and Gary was kind enough to welcome us late in the evening.
Gary turned out to be a very charming person and he shared a lot of info about what to do and where to go in town. A very nice walk along the river took us to city center in 15 minutes.
We had a very, very good breakfast with everything you would ever ask for. We specially liked the bowl of fresh berries. The breakfast was served in a beautiful diningroom and Gary introduced us to the other guests. There was always a bowl of fresh fruit on a table round the clock.
There was also a parking for the car which was very appreciated.
We will certainly stay there again when we come back to see more of Salisbury.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the back garden.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed at Leena's Guest House while I was on a school-endorsed trip to England and it was by far the best place we stayed on this trip. The breakfast was delicious and served by the most pleasant and friendly host I've ever met. There was fresh fruit (a favorite within my group), cereal, a wide variety of eggs to order, toast, mushrooms, tomatoes - everything you could ask for in a hearty and tasty breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully furnished and always kept clean and fresh. The location of the B&B was ideal for walking into town or driving a short way to see the sites further outside of Salisbury. I would highly recommend Leena's Guesthouse to anyone visiting Salisbury!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AveryGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I'm usually a hotel girl and I've never stayed on my own so I was slightly apprehensive about my stay at Leena's back in April. However my fears turned out to be completely unfounded. I was made to feel extremely welcome, my friend (who I had come to visit) was more than welcome to visit and the breakfast was straight out of the top drawer (-think proper coffee, fresh berries a newspaper and Gary had made a special shopping trip to stock up on veggie sausages for me) I was on my own but didn't want to share a bathroom so I was given a (lovely) double room at a single rate. Leena's is a short walk from the town centre along a lovely river path but in a quiet enough area that I slept like a log. Fantastic I'll certainly be back with my family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews