We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant breakfasts and a friendly environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leena's Guest House
Ranked #7 of 57 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfasts and a friendly environment”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of August. Gary was the perfect host, friendly and helpful (Malcolm and Leena too). Our room was clean and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard every day. Lots of tea bags, coffee and milk for refreshment too- plus a fruit bowl in the lounge for the use of guests.

The breakfasts were great- generous portions of good quality, well cooked food (bacon, egg, sausage etc). Particularly impressive was the bowl of blueberries and strawberries to start with-you could have these with cereal and yoghourt or milk.

A 15 min walk to town along the river in one direction and a 30 to 40 min walk to the ruins of Old Sarum in the other.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank argybargy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
53
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our family was staying in Salisbury at Leenas guest house, we really enjoyed our time at Leenas guest house because of the hospitality. Gary, Leena and Malcolm couldn't do enough for you, the room was of great size and was completed with shower room the room was cleaned to a great standard every day with fresh towels at the end of your bed, the location was also a bonus as you could take a nice walk along the river Avon into town within 10 - 15 minutes, with local shops near the hotel you could also get any essentials you may need(not many as there all there !). The breakfast at Leenas guest house was great couldn't fault anything at breakfast they offer a great range of food from Berrys to salmon !
Thank you Gary, Leena and Malcolm for a great stay, you couldn't do enough for us, we hope to see you again soon !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Jarvis-clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Leena's Guest House and everything was great! Gary is an amazing host, he gave us useful information about Salisbury and nearby places to visit and he even suggested things to do for the evening.
Home feeling, hand made, fresh English breakfast :)

Felt so cosy and homy! Definitely suggest it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharaOik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Leena's and could not have enjoyed it more. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for our host and both the breakfast and the room were great. We will definitely return if we go back to Salisbury

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We got a room at Leena´s on a very short notice and Gary was kind enough to welcome us late in the evening.
Gary turned out to be a very charming person and he shared a lot of info about what to do and where to go in town. A very nice walk along the river took us to city center in 15 minutes.
We had a very, very good breakfast with everything you would ever ask for. We specially liked the bowl of fresh berries. The breakfast was served in a beautiful diningroom and Gary introduced us to the other guests. There was always a bowl of fresh fruit on a table round the clock.
There was also a parking for the car which was very appreciated.
We will certainly stay there again when we come back to see more of Salisbury.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed at Leena's Guest House while I was on a school-endorsed trip to England and it was by far the best place we stayed on this trip. The breakfast was delicious and served by the most pleasant and friendly host I've ever met. There was fresh fruit (a favorite within my group), cereal, a wide variety of eggs to order, toast, mushrooms, tomatoes - everything you could ask for in a hearty and tasty breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully furnished and always kept clean and fresh. The location of the B&B was ideal for walking into town or driving a short way to see the sites further outside of Salisbury. I would highly recommend Leena's Guesthouse to anyone visiting Salisbury!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AveryGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I'm usually a hotel girl and I've never stayed on my own so I was slightly apprehensive about my stay at Leena's back in April. However my fears turned out to be completely unfounded. I was made to feel extremely welcome, my friend (who I had come to visit) was more than welcome to visit and the breakfast was straight out of the top drawer (-think proper coffee, fresh berries a newspaper and Gary had made a special shopping trip to stock up on veggie sausages for me) I was on my own but didn't want to share a bathroom so I was given a (lovely) double room at a single rate. Leena's is a short walk from the town centre along a lovely river path but in a quiet enough area that I slept like a log. Fantastic I'll certainly be back with my family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leena's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leena's Guest House

Property: Leena's Guest House
Address: 50 Castle Road, Salisbury SP1 3RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Leena's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to Leena's Guest House, Salisbury. # We have been welcoming guests to our family home since 1980. Located just 12 minutes from Salisbury City centre via riverside walk. # 15 Minutes walk from the Railway Station. # We are delighted to practice foreign languages and some Français, Deutsch and Suomi is spoken by the family members. # All rooms have ensuite private facilities. # Free Wi-Fi / broadband internet access throughout. # Flat screen digital HD TV , DVD and media players in bedrooms. # Off street parking for 6 cars/# Convenient location for visiting Salisbury Cathedral, Stonehenge, Old Sarum. # Ideal for day trips to Bath, Winchester, Bournemouth and the delightful New Forest. Please contact your host Mr Gary Street to discuss your needs or make a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leena's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing