We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leena's Guest House
Ranked #5 of 59 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I travelled down to Salisbury for a job interview in February not long after reading Dave Gorman's 'America Unchained' so I was determined to avoid giving any money to 'the man' by staying in a travel lodge despite the brevity of my trip. I wanted a nice relaxing, non-corporate stay to set me right for my interview and this was exactly the experience I had at Leena's. The owner was very patient and stayed up an extra hour after I was delayed on my drive down and was most welcoming when I arrived. The room was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for a shower in the morning. My breakfast was fantastic and I wanted for nothing - a range of fruits and a cooked breakfast as well as juice and coffee were provided and no request seemed too much for my host. The goal of finding a warm and friendly, non-corporate, extremely good value for money one night stay in Salisbury had been achieved and what's more I got the job!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyguest1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was lucky enough to spot this guest house in the brochure provided by the Salisbury Tourist Information Office.
The interesting house, dating from the inter-war period, is well furnished in tasteful style. Gary, the proprietor, is most helpful and could not have done more to make my stay enjoyable.
The single room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was really excellent: top quality in every way.
There cannot be a better B&B in Wiltshire.
Useful parking, off-road, is another plus. Easy walk into town along the attractive canal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have just stayed at Leenas Guest House for 2 weeks!! Going to Salisbury on a regular basis for work it's important to find a home from home and Leenas is just that.

Gary, is unbelievable, poached eggs and warm smoked salmon for breakfast, yummy, but to start there was fresh berries everyday with Greek Yoghurt. Lovely muffins and warm croissants, even better he used to put some in a bag for me to take to work. Such a lovely guy, we had a laugh.

My room was very large, very clean and Gary always made sure I was warm enough and often kept the heating on all night.

The house was lovely and again every where was so clean. A lovely large separate lounge for the use of guests.

I would certainly recommend to anyone to stay there and I am looking forward to my next stay in March

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 4 but my colleagues have also said their rooms were of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights, i have no complaints, everything was as I expected. Friendly atmosphere, high standard of rooms, good food, simply nothing to worry about. I would recommend this place to anybody who wants to visit Salisbury. By the way, Gary, thank you for nice breakfasts:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertL1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Leena,s gust house is one of the very best i have experienced.The rooms are very good and clean,as is the whole house.Gary our host is exceptionally helpful & knowledgeable of the local area,and his breakfast is second to none.I look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wildlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for one night at Leena's Guest House and everything was perfect. We had a nice room, Gary (the host) is very friendly and the breakfast was really great!

We absolutely suggest this B&B!

Thanks a lot and lots of greetings from Germany!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 323Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of August. Gary was the perfect host, friendly and helpful (Malcolm and Leena too). Our room was clean and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard every day. Lots of tea bags, coffee and milk for refreshment too- plus a fruit bowl in the lounge for the use of guests.

The breakfasts were great- generous portions of good quality, well cooked food (bacon, egg, sausage etc). Particularly impressive was the bowl of blueberries and strawberries to start with-you could have these with cereal and yoghourt or milk.

A 15 min walk to town along the river in one direction and a 30 to 40 min walk to the ruins of Old Sarum in the other.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank argybargy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 59 in Salisbury
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cathedral View
Cathedral View
#2 of 59 in Salisbury
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Park Lodge
Wyndham Park Lodge
#3 of 59 in Salisbury
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Websters Bed and Breakfast
Websters Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 59 in Salisbury
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leena's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leena's Guest House

Address: 50 Castle Road, Salisbury SP1 3RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range: £87 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leena's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to Leena's Guest House, Salisbury. # We have been welcoming guests to our family home since 1980. Located just 12 minutes from Salisbury City centre via riverside walk. # 15 Minutes walk from the Railway Station. # We are delighted to practice foreign languages and some Français, Deutsch and Suomi is spoken by the family members. # All rooms have ensuite private facilities. # Free Wi-Fi / broadband internet access throughout. # Flat screen digital HD TV , DVD and media players in bedrooms. # Off street parking for 6 cars/# Convenient location for visiting Salisbury Cathedral, Stonehenge, Old Sarum. # Ideal for day trips to Bath, Winchester, Bournemouth and the delightful New Forest. Please contact your host Mr Gary Street to discuss your needs or make a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leena's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing