We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to eat in or take away”
Review of Happy Wok

Happy Wok
Ranked #232 of 270 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great to eat in or take away”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Been here to eat with family and friends a few time and always had great service and great food. Ordered a takeaway yesterday and arrived in record time with the same great quality that you find in the restaurant

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    0
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We have been here two years in a row for our Christmas meal. The food is really good and it just keeps coming if you ask for more. Service is consistently slow though, you will wait ages for drinks and you'll need to ask repeatedly. The food however - for me - makes up for the lack of attentiveness.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
228 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Better than a buffet!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great eat all you can Emperors Menu which is cooked to order rather than left out on a buffet which I loathe. You really can order as much as you like, a few dishes at a time and so long as you have polished it all off, then you can order again! Includes starters, crispy duck course, mains, noodles, rices and all sides. Fab value if you are a hungry family and kids get the same deal half price! Unlike many places, they don't rip you off on the drinks either. We were very lucky to walk in and get a table on a Friday night - definitely book ahead if you are hungry in Salisbury!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aengusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner go here regularly for birthdays and a treat and we love the food its all you can eat, you order what you want off the menu and they will bring you plates and platters of your choices.

the staff are friendly nothings to much trouble would recommend to my friends and family

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samasies1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good quality, reasonably priced chinese food”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Our last visit to Happy Wok was with a large group of friends. We ate from the 'all you can eat' banquet menu which meant we could continue ordering dishes as we began to finish others. The variety was great, sauces were really tasty and the quality of meat was pretty good too. We've also used the happy wok for takeaways and if you are looking for good quality food at reasonable prices then this is a great option. The only down side to this restaurant is the decor which looks a little tired and dated.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Wok also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Happy Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing