We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family gathering/ wedding reception”

Craft Bar at The Salisbury Arms
Ranked #12 of 268 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Craft Bar at the Salisbury Arms: where bar meets pub meets cafe in a welcoming, informal and friendly social space. Our 'street food' garden kitchen cooks great value hand crafted burgers, made with fresh ingredients from local quality butchers and artisan bakers. We serve craft beer, burgers and cocktails, with skill, style and a smile. There is no need to book, but if you're a larger table (6+) please let us know and we can make sure we have a space available for you. Just 1 minute's walk from the market square, we are the back street bar you always hoped to find.
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family gathering/ wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a really lovely pub - great inside and out, with a safe courtyard out the back where the kids could get some fresh air during the party. Our hosts, Will and Julia, were so friendly and accommodating. We were having a big wedding party on the weekend, but wanted a small low-key reception here following our register office service in the week. We live in London so communicated by email. They always got back to us quickly and efficiently and did a great job all round. Delicious, fresh and plentiful food, great range of drinks, even entertaining the kids with some juggling! All for a very reasonable price. I would recommend this lovely pub. It is worth noting that it is perfectly located for Salisbury Register Office.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    30
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were looking for an intimate and original venue for our wedding reception. We went to investigate the Salisbury Arms as we knew it was under new management. After meeting Julia and Will we instantly realised this would be the perfect venue. Nothing was too much trouble. They accommodated all our requests and exceeded our expectations in every way. We had 36 guests, all of whom were impressed by the great service and delicious food as well as the relaxed ambience. The day couldn't have been better and we could not recommend the Craft Bar strongly enough. Massive thanks to Julia and Will for all they did to make our day so special.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I didn't eat here, tho saw the food and now really want to! We went here for a quick drink a and I was so impressed. It never used to be that great but now it's lovely inside, the staff were so great, really friendly and chatty and the cocktails were amazing! The espresso martinis were the best we had had in a long time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kel_Mullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality, service, comfort.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good quality food and drink, craft beers, homemade cake and biscuits, different cocktails every week, everything cooked fresh on site. Table service, welcoming staff, comfortable surroundings and relaxed atmosphere. Prices a bit higher than usual to account for much higher quality food and drink.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vermillion303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A friend recommended we try Craft Bar and on a weekend trip to Salisbury, we did just that. We had a late lunch around 2pm so the place was pretty quiet and our food came quickly. We each ordered burgers which we could tell were cooked just after we ordered by the smell and the fact they were a perfect "medium." Both were delicious! One was plain burger with the house sauce which had a peppery bite and pleasant tang, and the other was the peanut butter and bacon jam burger which was rich and delicious. In both you could still taste the beef which was not overwhelmed by the toppings. We also shared a cheesy rosemary fries. These were heaven! Prices were very fair.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANB315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Craft Bar at The Salisbury Arms also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Craft Bar at The Salisbury Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing