We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe at the Lama Tree”

Larmer Tree Gardens
Ranked #16 of 74 things to do in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cafe at the Lama Tree”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very pleasant and helpful staff who made you feel welcome. The food was excellent and not over priced. It was a showery day on our visit so the gardens could not be viewed at their best so we only visited the cafe.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    10
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Posh Englishness”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Sounds rude but really I say this lovingly. Beautiful gardens and grounds, nice little cafe run by posh English people and peacocks not afraid to jump in your lap for a bit of crumpet. Peacocks are clever and not shy at all, gives the place a very Whimsical feel. If you are a not English tourist (especially if you are American) you will love the Englishness of this place and if you are well off you will love the lack of non posh (sorry I infiltrated) visiting this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hordle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wow what a hidden gem.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of the best places i have visited for a long time. The gardens are a hidden gem. Peaceful, beautiful, amazing. Love them to death. Lots of photo opportunities. Lovely friendly staff. Eat in there unsophisticated cafe.
The food is very good and very well priced. Peacocks walking around the gardens and i took some photos of a hare. Entry prices are very reasonable. If it is beauty and unsophisticad please you seek then these gardens are must you can easily spend three or fours in peace at one with nature.

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Festival amazing once again”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Thanks to Larmer tree for another great festival. Loved the music & the workshops. Frank Turner was a real highlight this yeat

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank clare r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great music festival”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Fantastic weekend at the Larmer Tree Festival - really well organised, staff really friendly and helpful and the music was spot on.

Campsite was really clean with lots of space for our large group to enjoy themsleves and the toilets and showers were cleaned and topped up with toilet roll / hand cleaner on a regular basis... in fact probably the best festival toilets i have been to for a long time!

All the entertainment was spot on - from the music to the therapies in the lost wood and all the things for the kids to do (really family friendly). Plenty of good food and beer in the festival itself and lots of crafty stalls.

the only thing we couldn't control was the weather (and the peacock cries when the bands were on!). Fantastic weekend....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Larmer Tree Gardens also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Wilton, Salisbury
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Larmer Tree Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing