We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stoby's - CLOSED

Stoby's
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Delicious chips- they call to me in moments of dieting weakness ! Always helpful and accommodating staff. Fab!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Awesome chips shop, check it out !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Had a day in the lovely sailsbury last week and went past here and got that unresistable waft of chips coming from stoby's, had large sausage and chips and it was beautiful. I eat in alot of chippy's , give me that over a posh meal any day, i do alot of travelling and wherever I go I check out different local chip shops to see how they all compare, and this one was right up there on the list, very very good.

Had a real nice walk round the town of sailsbury, had a big xmas market on which was good, and then topped it all off with a great bit of grub from a top chip shop, kept me happy for the rest of the day !

Check this joint out, you won't be disappointed thats for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gatesy150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well cooked fish and chips and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Really well cooked fish and delicious chips. Mainly take-away but the upstairs seating area is clean and well lit. The service is quick and the waitress was friendly and efficient. Certainly the best fast food option.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, Somerset
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Sausage & Chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

While having a day out in Salisbury I decided to grab some lunch at Stobys, It was Delicious and piping hot, the atmosphere and the service was excellent and cheap! Really recommend if you want some classic British Fish & chips while in Salisbury!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxyLeo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoby's also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Quidhampton, Salisbury
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing