We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spire House
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pembroke Arms Hotel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
455
76
16
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
76
16
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bposter bedwarm welcometrain stationbiscuitsstayed longerfresh milkconvenient locationcity centrea lovely staytea and coffeeloishostspubswallpaper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family arrived there earlier than the usual check-in time. John and Lois are such nice persons, even though they were not at home, they helped us to get into the room and place our luggage. Every decoration in the room is so lovely, all my family members love this cozy room since we first saw it. The breakfast is indeed a worthy choice, delicious croissants and pastry gives you a nice start of the day. Spire House is the most beautiful and friendly house my family have stayed, definitely would recommend this place to everyone else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at Spire House for four nights nights at the beginning of August whilst we were visiting Salisbury in order to sing the services at the Cathedral. Our stay was absolutely fantastic and we really enjoyed the hospitality of John and Lois. Nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely take pride in ensuring that their guests have a great stay.

Parking on the road outside the guest house was absolutely fine and John ensured that we always had the relevant parking permits for our stay. Breakfast was very well cooked and delicious. Our room (room 4) was spacious (for a B&B in the UK), very tastefully decorated and cleaned immaculately every day. The fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge was a nice touch as were the complimentary fruit, biscuits and snacks in the room. Everything has been thought of, including a box of useful extras that you might well have forgotten (transformer plugs, spare toothbrush etc).

The only very minor niggle was the shower in the bathroom was not particularly powerful but there is little that can be done to resolve that and this did nothing to detract from our stay.

Exactly how every B&B should be run and fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: Room 4 was at the top of the house. Nice room with a great view of the Cathedral spire from the window. Room has a four poster bed and an additional day sofa.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Br0ther_afr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a really wonderful time at Spire House!
Our room was large and nicely decorated and spotless clean.
John and Lois are wonderful hosts, incredibly friendly and extremly attentive: Since it was so hot there were fresh sheets available and fruits and water for free.
The breakfast is definately worth the money. Had the best porridge I have had so far.
Parking was no problem at all, John even came in one morning warning us that our parking permit was runing off.
We really can't think of a thing that could have been done better!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Defrost_Hallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were at a family wedding and could walk to the reception which was great. Fantastic view over Cathedral from front though there was traffic noise at night in front room. Back rooms were quiet. John and Lois were great hosts. Breakfast at 5 pounds was worth it!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great cosy room with Van Gogh on the wall. Everything clean, new and designed with good taste. Absolutely perfect breakfast (porridge with fresh berries), parking nearby. The best b&b I ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PolinaZy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews